
ChatSEO review: AI SEO assistant: audits sites, writes content, publishes to supported CMSs
AI SEO assistant: audits sites, writes content, publishes to supported CMSs
Starts at €29/mo, free plan: no, free trial: Starter, Pro and Ranker show a free trial button and a 7-day money-back guarante, prices checked on October 26, 2026.
Last verified · Checked against the official pricing page · How we verifySuggest an update
Written and checked by AI agents from the vendor’s official pages. How we verify
Partner link: we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. It never changes our order or verdicts. Affiliate disclosure

What ChatSEO does
Answers SEO questions from your Search Console data, audits your site, finds quick wins, and writes and publishes content for you.
ChatSEO is an AI assistant for search engine optimisation. You connect your Search Console, ask a question, and it works from that data. According to the vendor, it audits a site, finds quick wins, and writes and publishes content on your behalf.
The feature pages describe more capabilities. A local SEO page covers Google Business Profile audits, local pack ranking tracking and local keyword discovery. The homepage mentions competitor analysis of content, keywords and backlinks. The pricing page lists 12 SEO agents and weekly SEO reports. It also lists API and MCP access on the Pro plan, and the vendor says audits, rankings and briefs can be run from Claude, ChatGPT or Cursor.
Pricing is paid and credit based, and 1 credit equals 1 message sent. Starter costs €29 per month billed monthly or €23 per month billed yearly, with 100 monthly credits and 1 connected site. Pro costs €49 per month billed monthly or €39 per month billed yearly, with 200 credits, 3 connected sites and up to 3 members. Ranker costs €79 per month billed monthly or €63 per month billed yearly, with 400 credits, 10 connected sites and up to 5 members. Starter, Pro and Ranker show a free trial button and a 7-day money-back guarantee. Agency is shown as €200+ per month with a Contact us button, and the page does not say which billing period that price covers.
- Site audits and quick-win detection
- Questions answered from Search Console data
- Content writing and publishing
- Page edits through a connected CMS
- Competitor content, keyword and backlink analysis
- Local SEO and Google Business Profile audit
- 12 SEO agents
- Weekly SEO reports
- API and MCP access
Good for / Not for
Good for
- Site owners who want audits, content writing and publishing in one chat-style tool
- Small teams on up to 3 or 5 members who work on 1 to 10 sites
- Local businesses that need Google Business Profile audits and local pack tracking
Not for
- Anyone looking for a permanent free plan: the pricing page lists only paid plans
- Heavy chat users on Starter, which has 100 monthly credits at 1 credit per message
How to start
Limits and gotchas
- 1 credit equals 1 message sent; monthly credits are 100 on Starter, 200 on Pro and 400 on Ranker. source
- Connected sites are capped at 1 on Starter, 3 on Pro and 10 on Ranker. source
- Team size is up to 3 members on Pro and up to 5 on Ranker. source
- Agency is shown as €200+ per month with a Contact us button, and the billing period is not stated. source
From the official site and docs of ChatSEO, checked on October 26, 2026.
Pros and cons
Pros
- Works from your Search Console data to answer SEO questions
- Can publish and edit pages directly once a CMS is connected
- Covers local SEO, including Google Business Profile audits and local pack tracking
- API and MCP access is listed on Pro, with use from Claude, ChatGPT or Cursor
- Starter, Pro and Ranker come with a 7-day money-back guarantee
Cons
- No permanent free plan is shown on the pricing page
- Usage is metered in credits, with 1 credit per message sent
- Starter is limited to 1 connected site and 100 monthly credits
- Team members are limited: up to 3 on Pro and up to 5 on Ranker
- Agency price is shown only as €200+ per month, with no stated billing period
Our take
ChatSEO suits site owners, consultants and small teams who want one chat-style tool covering audits, content writing and publishing, instead of several separate products. The credit model matters: every message sent uses a credit, so heavy use can exhaust the 100, 200 or 400 monthly credits depending on the plan. Each plan also caps connected sites, at 1, 3 or 10, so anyone managing many client sites will likely need Ranker or a custom Agency arrangement. The pricing page shows no permanent free plan, only a free trial button alongside a 7-day money-back guarantee. The trial length is not given in the facts, and card requirements for the trial should be confirmed on the official pricing page before signing up. Agency pricing is only a starting figure. Also confirm that your CMS is supported before relying on direct publishing.
Comparisons and lists with ChatSEO
Coming soon
Coming soon — we are writing comparisons that include ChatSEO.
ChatSEO pricing
| Plan | Monthly billing | Annual billing (per month) | Limits / what’s included |
|---|---|---|---|
| Starter per month | €29 | €23 | 100 monthly credits; 1 connected site; credit rollover; 12 SEO agents |
| Pro per month | €49 | €39 | 200 monthly credits; 3 connected sites; up to 3 members; API & MCP access |
| Ranker per month | €79 | €63 | 400 monthly credits; 10 connected sites; up to 5 members; white-label exports; priority support |
| Agency from, per month; contact us | — | — | Shown as €200+ /month with a Contact us button; the page does not say which billing period this price applies to. Custom credit volume, sites and team size. No trial or guarantee listed. |
Free trial: Starter, Pro and Ranker show a free trial button and a 7-day money-back guarante. Free plan: no.
Prices checked on on the official ChatSEO pricing page. “—” = not published.
All ChatSEO plans, limits and annual prices →
Frequently asked questions
How much does ChatSEO cost?
Starter is €29 per month billed monthly or €23 per month billed yearly. Pro is €49 per month billed monthly or €39 per month billed yearly. Ranker is €79 per month billed monthly or €63 per month billed yearly. Agency is shown as €200+ per month with a Contact us button, and the billing period is not stated.
What is a credit?
The pricing page says 1 credit equals 1 message sent. Monthly credits are 100 on Starter, 200 on Pro and 400 on Ranker.
Is there a free trial, and is a card needed?
Starter, Pro and Ranker show a free trial button and a 7-day money-back guarantee. The trial length is not shown in the facts available for this card. Check the current terms on the official pricing page for card requirements before signing up.
Does ChatSEO have an API?
The pricing page lists API & MCP access on the Pro plan. The vendor says audits, ranking tracking and SEO briefs can be run from Claude, ChatGPT or Cursor.
Recently verified in AI SEO & GEO
Add an AGIPicks badge to your site
The badge shows ChatSEO’s verification status on AGIPicks and links to this page. Light/dark and compact versions: badges.
Suggest an update
Wrong price, outdated fact or a tool that shut down? Are you the vendor and disagree with this page? Tell us, ideally with a link to the official page. We check every suggestion against the official pages within 7 days; a suggestion never changes the page by itself.