Comparison

Jasper vs Writesonic (2026)

Partner link: we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. It never changes our order or verdicts. Affiliate disclosure

Verdict

  • Pick Jasper if the jasper vs writesonic choice is about brand-consistent marketing copy: brand voices, knowledge assets, an image suite and a browser extension, at $69 per seat monthly or $59 billed yearly.
  • Pick Writesonic if you need to track brand visibility in AI search such as ChatGPT and Gemini and fix gaps, with 15 articles a month on Starter at $99 monthly or $79 billed annually.
  • Price: Jasper Pro $69 per seat monthly, $59 yearly, Business custom; Writesonic Starter $99 ($79 annual), Basic $199, Growth $399 billed annually. Both 7-day trials; Writesonic's needs no card. No free plan.

Jasper

AI platform built for marketing teams to create on-brand content and automate workflows.

From $69/mo · Free trial

Try Jasper free

Writesonic

AI search visibility platform to track, prioritize, and fix brand presence across AI bots.

From $99/mo · Free trial

Try Writesonic free

Side by side

Data from the tool cards (official pages); «not published» = the vendor does not state it
FeatureJasperWritesonic
CategoryAI WritingAI Writing
Price from (monthly billing)$69/mo$99/mo
Lowest annual-billing price$59/mo$79/mo
PlansPro, BusinessStarter, Basic, Growth, Enterprise
Free planNoNo
Free trial7-day free trial7-Day Free Trial
APIYesYes
PlatformsChrome extension, apiWeb, api, Chrome extension
Key limitsPro: Includes 1 seat, 2 Brand Voices, 5 Knowledge assets and 3 Audiences · Business: Unlimited IQ customization: Brand Voices, Knowledge, AudiencesStarter: 1 user, 1 project, 15 AI articles per month, 10 site audits · Basic: 2 users, 1 project, 25 AI articles per month, 20 site audits
Pricing pageOfficial pricing page
checked 2026-10-24
Official pricing page
checked 2026-10-24

Cost for 1 / 3 / 5 users

Jasper: seats x $69 per month ($59 billed yearly). Writesonic: Starter $99 per month for 1 user, plus $50 per additional user on lower-tier plans; Growth is $399 billed annually for 3 users.

usersJasperWritesonic
1$69 monthly · $59/mo billed yearly (Pro, 1 seat)$99 monthly · $79/mo billed annually (Starter, 1 user)
3$207 monthly (3 x $69) · $177/mo yearly (3 x $59)$399/mo billed annually (Growth, 3 users) · or Starter plus 2 x $50 = $199 monthly
5$345 monthly (5 x $69) · $295/mo yearly (5 x $59)Starter plus 4 x $50 = $299 monthly; Enterprise is custom

Jasper's Pro plan includes 1 seat, so the multi-seat rows assume a per-seat charge as shown on its card; Business has custom pricing. Writesonic's Basic and Growth show an annual-billing price only. Whether the $50 add-on works on every plan is not stated beyond 'lower-tier plans'.

Which one to choose

Choose Jasper if…

  • You write campaigns and want the AI to follow brand voices, style guides and knowledge assets.
  • You need an image suite, a plagiarism check and translation into over 30 languages.
  • You want a Chrome and Edge extension to bring the assistant into other web tools.

Choose Writesonic if…

  • You care about how your brand appears in ChatGPT, Gemini and Google AI Overviews.
  • You want an Action Center that prioritizes content and technical fixes.
  • You want a trial that needs no credit card and a public API.

Pros and cons

Jasper: Pros

  • Marketing agents for research, creation and optimization
  • Brand voice and style-guide settings the AI references
  • Image generation, editing, background removal and upscaling
  • Business plan adds API access and unlimited customization

Jasper: Cons

  • No free plan
  • Pro covers 1 seat, 2 brand voices and 5 knowledge assets
  • Pricing is per seat, so teams pay for each person
  • Business price is not published

Writesonic: Pros

  • Tracks brand visibility across several AI platforms
  • Action Center ranks fixes by visibility and citation impact
  • 7-day trial with no credit card
  • Public API and Chrome extension

Writesonic: Cons

  • No permanent free plan
  • Starter is limited to 1 user and 1 project
  • Extra users cost $50 per month each on lower-tier plans
  • Basic and Growth are shown with annual billing only

Head to head

Writing assistant or visibility tracker

Jasper is presented as an AI workspace for marketing teams: agents that research, create and optimize, with brand voices, multi-modal knowledge assets and audiences that the AI draws on. Writesonic is presented as an AI search growth engine: it tracks where brands and competitors are recommended on AI platforms, then gives an Action Center and article generator to close gaps. The overlap is content creation; the emphasis differs.

Plan limits

Jasper Pro lists 1 seat, 2 brand voices, 5 knowledge assets and 3 audiences. Writesonic Starter lists 1 user, 1 project, 15 AI articles and 10 site audits per month; Basic gives 2 users, 25 articles and 20 audits; Growth gives 3 users, 2 projects, 50 articles and 50 audits plus sentiment analysis. Enterprise on Writesonic and Business on Jasper are custom.

Trial and billing

Both have a 7-day trial and no free plan. Writesonic states its trial needs no credit card; Jasper's card does not mention card requirements. Jasper shows monthly and yearly prices for Pro only. Writesonic shows $99 monthly for Starter, with Basic and Growth listed on annual billing.

Frequently asked questions

Is Jasper cheaper than Writesonic?

For one person, yes by list price: Jasper Pro is $69 per month or $59 billed yearly, while Writesonic Starter is $99 monthly or $79 billed annually. The products differ in what they offer, and extra Writesonic users cost $50 each, so team math changes.

Does Writesonic or Jasper have a free plan?

Neither. Jasper has no free plan but offers a 7-day free trial. Writesonic has no permanent free plan either, with a 7-day free trial that does not require a credit card. Anyone looking for a completely free tool is flagged as a poor fit on both pages.

Writesonic vs Jasper AI: which is better for SEO?

Writesonic's card is closer to SEO and AI search work: visibility tracking on ChatGPT, Gemini and Google AI Overviews, site audits and agentic SEO workflows. Jasper's card centres on brand-consistent content with plagiarism checking. Neither claim comes from our own use of the tools.

How many users do Jasper and Writesonic plans include?

Jasper Pro includes 1 seat and is priced per seat; Business is custom. Writesonic includes 1 user on Starter, 2 on Basic and 3 on Growth, and additional users cost $50 per user per month on lower-tier plans. Enterprise limits are custom.

Do Jasper and Writesonic have browser extensions or an API?

Jasper lists a browser extension for Chrome and Edge and API access on its Business plan. Writesonic lists a public API and a Chrome extension. If integrations matter, confirm the specifics on each vendor's official pages, since the cards give only these headline statements.

Other comparisons and alternatives

Explore further

How we check

Plans, prices, trials and limits in the table are copied from each tool's card, which is built from the vendor's official pages and dated. The page is only as fresh as the older of the two checks above. How we review.

Sources: Jasper official site, Writesonic official site.

Data is collected and checked by AI agents from official vendor pages; the owner is responsible for the project.

Partner link: we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. It never changes our order or verdicts. Affiliate disclosure