Comparison

Jasper vs Rytr (2026)

Partner link: we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. It never changes our order or verdicts. Affiliate disclosure

Verdict

  • Pick Jasper if jasper vs rytr is a brand-voice question for a marketing team: Pro is $69 per seat monthly ($59 yearly), with 2 brand voices, 5 knowledge assets and a 7-day trial.
  • Pick Rytr if you want to start free or cheap: a Free plan with 10,000 characters, then Lite at $9 for unlimited characters, with 38 languages, 22 tones and 40+ use cases.
  • Price: Jasper Pro $69 per seat per month ($59 billed yearly), Business custom, no free plan; Rytr Free, then $9 / $19 / $49 per month, with 20% off yearly billing.

Jasper

AI platform built for marketing teams to create on-brand content and automate workflows.

From $69/mo · Free trial

Try Jasper free

Rytr

AI relationship manager and writing assistant for professionals.

From $9/mo · Free plan

Try Rytr free

Side by side

Data from the tool cards (official pages); «not published» = the vendor does not state it
FeatureJasperRytr
CategoryAI WritingAI Writing
Price from (monthly billing)$69/mo$9/mo
Lowest annual-billing price$59/monot published
PlansPro, BusinessFree, Lite, Personal, Pro
Free planNoYes
Free trial7-day free trialnot published
APIYesnot published
PlatformsChrome extension, apiWeb, iOS, Android, Chrome extension, slack
Key limitsPro: Includes 1 seat, 2 Brand Voices, 5 Knowledge assets and 3 Audiences · Business: Unlimited IQ customization: Brand Voices, Knowledge, AudiencesFree: 10,000 characters per month, 1 connected source, 25 active relationships, 25 Engage actions per month, 3 person research runs · Lite: Unlimited characters per month
Pricing pageOfficial pricing page
checked 2026-10-24
Official pricing page
checked 2026-10-21

Cost for 1 / 5 / 25 seats

Jasper: seats × $69 per month, or seats × $59 per month billed yearly (Pro, priced per seat). Rytr: plan price by limits; the card does not state per-seat pricing.

seatsJasperRytr
1$69 monthly · $59/mo billed yearly$9 monthly (Lite) · $0 on Free
5$345 monthly (5 × $69) · $295/mo billed yearly (5 × $59)Seat pricing not published; $19 Personal or $49 Pro per plan
25$1,725 monthly (25 × $69) · $1,475/mo billed yearly (25 × $59)Seat pricing not published; $49 Pro is the top listed plan

Jasper's Pro card lists one seat, so the multiples assume separate Pro seats; Business is the custom-priced route for larger teams and unlocks the API. Rytr's plans are sized by connected sources and active relationships (up to 1,000 on Pro), not by writers, so it is not an apples-to-apples seat comparison. Rytr lists a 20% discount for yearly billing.

Which one to choose

Choose Jasper if…

  • You lead a marketing team and need every piece of content to follow set brand voices, style guides and knowledge assets.
  • You want an image suite, translation into over 30 languages and a plagiarism checker in the same workspace.
  • You might later need the Business plan for unlimited customization, API access and governance.

Choose Rytr if…

  • You are an individual or small team and want a no-cost way to try AI drafting first.
  • You want a low-cost paid step: $9 per month for unlimited characters.
  • You are managing many client relationships and want briefs and follow-ups drawn from Gmail, Outlook and Slack.

Pros and cons

Jasper: Pros

  • Marketing AI agents for research, creation and optimization
  • Brand Voices, Knowledge and Audiences kept in the workspace
  • Browser extension for Chrome and Edge
  • 7-day free trial to test before paying

Jasper: Cons

  • No free plan
  • Priced per seat, so costs scale with team size
  • Pro restricts users to 1 seat and 2 brand voices
  • Business pricing is custom

Rytr: Pros

  • Free plan, no credit card required to start
  • Lite gives unlimited characters at $9 per month
  • Writes in 38 languages and 22 tones
  • Connects to Gmail, Outlook, Slack and Google Calendar

Rytr: Cons

  • Free plan limited to 10,000 characters and 1 connected source
  • Personal limits active relationships to 250
  • Pro caps out at 1,000 active relationships
  • Free trial of paid tiers: none listed

Head to head

Team workspace or personal assistant

Jasper is described as an AI workspace for marketing teams, with agents that run research and content workflows and a store of brand voices and knowledge that outputs must follow. Rytr, as its card describes it, is a writing assistant that is also an AI relationship manager, pulling context from email, chat and calendar to prepare meetings and draft follow-ups. The first is a content engine for a brand; the second is closer to a personal sales and writing aide.

Pricing logic

Jasper has two tiers. Pro is per seat with fixed allowances, and Business is custom. Rytr has four: Free, Lite, Personal and Pro, scaling by connected sources, active relationships, Engage actions and person research runs. Jasper's only free route is a 7-day trial; Rytr's is a standing Free plan. That makes Rytr much easier to evaluate for nothing, and Jasper's per-seat cost more predictable for a defined team.

Writing features

Rytr lists over 40 writing use cases such as emails, blog posts, captions and ads, plus a browser extension. Jasper adds image generation and editing, background removal and upscaling, Copyscape-powered plagiarism checking and translation. For pure copy generation both cover it; Jasper stretches into visuals and brand governance.

Frequently asked questions

Is Rytr cheaper than Jasper?

On list prices, yes. Rytr runs from a $0 Free plan through Lite at $9, Personal at $19 and Pro at $49 per month. Jasper Pro costs $69 per seat monthly, or $59 billed yearly, and has no free plan. The products are aimed at different jobs, so match features too.

Does Jasper have a free plan?

No. Jasper has no free plan but offers a 7-day free trial for new users. Rytr has a Free plan with 10,000 characters per month, 1 connected source and 25 active relationships, and the start requires no credit card according to its card.

Which is better for marketing teams, Jasper or Rytr?

Jasper is built for them: brand voices, style guides, knowledge assets, marketing agents and a plagiarism checker. Rytr suits individuals and professionals who need drafts in specific tones and languages. A team that needs strict brand consistency fits Jasper better, per the cards.

What are the limits on Jasper Pro?

The Pro plan includes 1 seat, 2 brand voices, 5 knowledge assets and 3 audiences. It costs $69 per month per seat, or $59 billed yearly. The Business plan lifts these with unlimited customization of brand voices, knowledge and audiences, plus API access and governance, at custom pricing.

How many languages do Jasper and Rytr support?

Rytr states support for 38 languages and 22 tones. Jasper lists content translation into over 30 languages. The cards do not say whether the two counts cover the same languages, and the figures describe different features, so check the specific language you need on each vendor's page before subscribing to either.

Other comparisons and alternatives

Explore further

How we check

Plans, prices, trials and limits in the table are copied from each tool's card, which is built from the vendor's official pages and dated. The page is only as fresh as the older of the two checks above. How we review.

Sources: Jasper, Rytr.

Data is collected and checked by AI agents from official vendor pages; the owner is responsible for the project.

Partner link: we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. It never changes our order or verdicts. Affiliate disclosure