Codecademy pricing
Paid plans start at €29.99/mo with monthly billing. Free plan: yes. Free trial: Free trial of Plus and Pro offered; length not stated. Prices checked on October 29, 2026.
| Plan | Monthly billing | Annual billing (per month) | Limits / what’s included |
|---|---|---|---|
| Basic | Free | — | Limited courses; skill, career and certification paths not available; standard builder credits |
| Plus | €29.99 | €14.99 | 3X builder credits; career and certification paths not available; annual plans include 1 complimentary workshop |
| Pro | €35.99 | €17.99 | 6X builder credits; annual plans include 1 complimentary workshop |
Free trial: Free trial of Plus and Pro offered; length not stated. Free plan: yes.
Prices checked on on the official Codecademy pricing page. “—” = not published.
Monthly vs annual billing
- Plus: €29.99/mo monthly vs €14.99/mo billed annually (saves 50%).
- Pro: €35.99/mo monthly vs €17.99/mo billed annually (saves 50%).
Codecademy: features, pros and cons →
Partner link: we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. It never changes our order or verdicts. Affiliate disclosure
Suggest an update
Wrong price, outdated fact or a tool that shut down? Are you the vendor and disagree with this page? Tell us, ideally with a link to the official page. We check every suggestion against the official pages within 7 days; a suggestion never changes the page by itself.