
Attentive review: SMS, email, RCS and push marketing platform with modular, quote-based pricing
SMS, email, RCS and push marketing platform with modular, quote-based pricing
Not published, free plan: no, free trial: Free trials offered (length not stated), prices checked on October 29, 2026.
Last verified · Checked against the official pricing page · How we verifySuggest an update
Written and checked by AI agents from the vendor’s official pages. How we verify
Partner link: we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. It never changes our order or verdicts. Affiliate disclosure

What Attentive does
Sends personalized SMS, MMS, email, RCS and push messages, with journeys, AI copy tools and list-growth features.
Attentive is a marketing platform for sending personalized messages to customers over SMS, MMS, email, RCS and push notifications. Its homepage positions it for ecommerce and retail brands, among other industries, and it describes a single customer ID that recognizes the same person across channels.
On the product side, the pricing page lists pre-built cross-channel journeys, campaign builders, A/B testing frameworks, campaign and segment reporting, a creative brand kit and built-in TCPA and compliance tools. Optional AI products cover send-time and segmentation optimization (AI Pro), list growth through sign-up units and landing pages (AI Grow), and triggered welcome and abandonment journeys (AI Journeys). AI Essentials, included with all plans, helps generate messages and subject lines.
Pricing is not published on the official site. Attentive says it builds a modular plan around your message volume, subscriber list size, number of channels and chosen AI products. Pricing is usage-based with no credit system. AI Pro and AI Grow carry a flat monthly fee, while AI Journeys is billed per click. Discounts are offered when channels or premium AI products are bundled. The vendor says it offers free trials, requested through a form, but does not state a trial length. Integrations with ecommerce, customer service and loyalty tools are offered, along with APIs for custom builds.
- SMS, MMS, email, RCS and push messaging
- Cross-channel journeys
- AI message and subject line generation
- Send-time and segmentation optimization
- Sign-up units and personalized landing pages
- A/B testing
- TCPA and compliance tools
- Pre-built integrations and APIs
Good for / Not for
Good for
- Ecommerce and retail brands running SMS and email together
- Teams that want AI help writing messages and growing subscriber lists
- Companies that need compliance tools and integrations with existing ecommerce, loyalty or support tools
Not for
- Buyers who need public, self-serve pricing
- Teams looking for a stated free plan
How to start
Limits and gotchas
From the official site and docs of Attentive, checked on October 29, 2026.
Pros and cons
Pros
- Covers SMS, MMS, email, RCS and push in one platform
- Usage-based pricing with no credit system
- Discounts offered when channels or AI products are bundled
- Built-in TCPA and compliance tools are included with all plans
- Free trials are offered, and APIs plus pre-built integrations are available
Cons
- Pricing not published on the official site
- No public free plan is stated
- Trial length is not stated
- Final cost depends on message volume, list size, channels and AI products, so it is hard to predict
- Support is described as 24/5, not around the clock
Our take
Attentive fits brands that want SMS, email, RCS and push handled in one system and are ready to talk to a sales team to get a quote. The modular structure lets you pay for only the channels and AI tools you pick, and bundling can lower the cost. The trade-off is transparency: no prices are published, so you cannot compare it with other tools before a conversation, and the free trial length is not stated. Small teams wanting a self-serve plan with a visible price will not find one on the official pages. We have not tested the product; this summary rests on the vendor's pages.
Comparisons and lists with Attentive
Coming soon
Coming soon — we are writing comparisons that include Attentive.
Attentive pricing
Pricing not published on the official site. Check Attentive’s website.
Free trial: Free trials offered (length not stated). Free plan: no.
Prices checked on on the official Attentive pricing page. “—” = not published.
Frequently asked questions
How much does Attentive cost?
Pricing not published on the official site. The vendor says pricing is tailored to message volume, subscriber list size, number of channels and the AI products selected.
Is Attentive credit-based?
No. The vendor says it uses usage-based pricing, so you pay for what you use, with no credit system.
Does Attentive offer a free trial?
The pricing page says yes and asks you to fill out the form at the top of the page. It does not state how long the trial lasts.
Are there discounts?
The vendor says discounts are available when you bundle multiple channels or premium AI products.
Does Attentive have an API?
Yes. The integrations page says you can use its flexible APIs to build what you need, alongside pre-built integrations.
Recently verified in AI Marketing
Add an AGIPicks badge to your site
The badge shows Attentive’s verification status on AGIPicks and links to this page. Light/dark and compact versions: badges.
Suggest an update
Wrong price, outdated fact or a tool that shut down? Are you the vendor and disagree with this page? Tell us, ideally with a link to the official page. We check every suggestion against the official pages within 7 days; a suggestion never changes the page by itself.