
Braze review: Cross-channel customer engagement platform with AI, for marketing teams
Cross-channel customer engagement platform with AI, for marketing teams
Custom (contact sales), free plan: no, free trial: Trials are available (length not stated), prices checked on October 29, 2026.
Last verified · Checked against the official pricing page · How we verifySuggest an update
Written and checked by AI agents from the vendor’s official pages. How we verify
Partner link: we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. It never changes our order or verdicts. Affiliate disclosure

What Braze does
Braze is a customer engagement platform that brings customer data, messaging channels and AI features together in one place. Marketing teams use it to build campaigns and Canvases, then send messages by email, SMS/MMS, RCS, WhatsApp, LINE, KakaoTalk, content cards and banners. The data side includes cloud data ingestion and zero-copy segmentation, so audiences can be built from data you already hold.
The BrazeAI suite adds a conversational assistant called BrazeAI Operator, 1:1 decisioning through BrazeAI Decisioning Studio, and BrazeAI Agent Console, which places an agent at a step in a journey. Security options listed on the pricing page include SAML, single sign-on and two-factor authentication.
Braze sells four Platform Editions: Braze Go, Braze Select, Braze Pro and Braze Enterprise, each one adding to the one before it. No prices are published; the pricing page offers a Get pricing button and a free trial button. Pricing not published on the official site. A contract combines an edition, Monthly Active Users and Profiles, a pool of Action Credits for messaging and AI features, and CX Services. Add-on SKUs are also offered. The vendor states that there is no free plan, though trials, startup programs and other entry plans are mentioned.
- Cross-channel messaging
- Campaigns and Canvases
- Zero-copy segmentation
- BrazeAI Operator assistant
- BrazeAI Decisioning Studio
- BrazeAI Agent Console
- Frequency capping and rate limiting
- SAML and single sign-on
Pros and cons
Pros
- Messaging across email, SMS/MMS, RCS, WhatsApp, LINE, KakaoTalk, content cards and banners from one platform
- Four Platform Editions, from Braze Go to Braze Enterprise, so a team can pick a stage that fits
- One shared pool of Action Credits can be moved between channels and certain AI products
- BrazeAI suite includes Operator, Decisioning Studio and Agent Console
- Security features such as SAML, single sign-on and two-factor authentication are listed
Cons
- No prices are published on the official site
- The vendor states there is no free plan at this time
- Costs combine edition, Monthly Active Users, Action Credits and services, which makes estimating harder
- Credits per action differ by channel (for example SMS 1 credit versus WhatsApp 5)
- Trial length is not stated on the official pages
Our take
Braze looks aimed at teams that want one platform for data, journeys, many messaging channels and AI, and that are comfortable buying through a sales conversation. The four editions let a company begin with core features and move up toward advanced AI and governance. The trade-offs are clear from the pricing page: no prices are published, there is no free plan, and the cost depends on several parts, namely edition, Monthly Active Users, Action Credits and services. Anyone who needs to compare costs quickly or run a no-cost pilot will find this harder. The official pages also list no supported-platform details, so check those separately.
Comparisons and lists with Braze
Coming soon
Coming soon — we are writing comparisons that include Braze.
Braze pricing
| Plan | Monthly billing | Annual billing (per month) | Limits / what’s included |
|---|---|---|---|
| Braze Go | — | — | Core Braze features and functionality; price not published |
| Braze Select | — | — | Everything in Braze Go plus increased orchestration and enhanced security; price not published |
| Braze Pro | — | — | Everything in Braze Select plus predictive AI and AI personalized recommendations; price not published |
| Braze Enterprise | — | — | Everything in Braze Pro plus enterprise-grade orchestration and advanced experimentation; price not published |
Free trial: Trials are available (length not stated). Free plan: no.
Prices checked on on the official Braze pricing page. “—” = not published.
Frequently asked questions
Does Braze have a free plan?
No. The pricing page says Braze does not offer a free plan at this time, but trials, startup programs and other entry plans are mentioned.
How much does Braze cost?
Pricing not published on the official site. The pricing page directs visitors to Get pricing; costs scale with Monthly Active Users and Action Credits.
What are the Braze plans?
Braze Go, Braze Select, Braze Pro and Braze Enterprise. Each one includes everything in the previous edition plus more capabilities.
What are Action Credits?
A single pool of credits bought in the contract and spent across channels and certain BrazeAI products. Each action uses a different number of credits; for example SMS may cost 1 credit and WhatsApp 5.
Which channels can Braze send on?
Email, push notifications, SMS/MMS/RCS, WhatsApp, KakaoTalk, LINE, in-app messages, banners and content cards, among others listed on the pricing page.
Recently verified in AI Marketing
Add an AGIPicks badge to your site
The badge shows Braze’s verification status on AGIPicks and links to this page. Light/dark and compact versions: badges.
Suggest an update
Wrong price, outdated fact or a tool that shut down? Are you the vendor and disagree with this page? Tell us, ideally with a link to the official page. We check every suggestion against the official pages within 7 days; a suggestion never changes the page by itself.