
MagicSchool review: AI platform for teachers, students and districts, with a free teacher plan
AI platform for teachers, students and districts, with a free teacher plan
Starts at $12.99/mo, free plan: yes, free trial: Free trial available for the Plus plan (length not stated), prices checked on October 30, 2026.
Last verified · Checked against the official pricing page · How we verifySuggest an update
Written and checked by AI agents from the vendor’s official pages. How we verify

What MagicSchool does
Gives teachers AI tools for lesson plans, worksheets, quizzes and feedback, and gives students configured AI tools in classroom rooms.
MagicSchool is an AI platform made for schools. Teachers get a large set of generation tools for planning lessons, building worksheets and quizzes, writing IEPs and creating presentations. Students get their own set of tools, including writing feedback and tutoring, and teachers can set up Student Rooms where they choose the AI tools, set learning goals and share the room with a class.
There are three plans. The FREE plan costs $0 and is described as forever free for individual teachers; it includes 80+ teacher tools, the Raina chatbot, Quizzes and Class Writing Feedback. The PLUS plan is for individual teachers who want more: unlimited generations, unlimited output history, unlimited editing of outputs through Studio Mode, 50+ student tools and student learning insights. Plus costs $12.99 per month billed monthly, or $8.33 per month billed yearly, which the pricing page lists as $99.96 yearly. A free trial is offered for Plus, but its length is not stated.
ENTERPRISE is for districts and has custom pricing through a quote, with volume-based discounts. It adds a custom data privacy agreement, single sign-on, SIS and LMS integrations (Clever, ClassLink, Canvas, Schoology), district alignment using uploaded documents, tool management controls, enhanced moderation for student tools, advanced data dashboards and a dedicated customer success manager. Professional services such as custom PD and consulting cost extra.
- 80+ AI teacher tools
- 50+ AI student tools
- Student Rooms
- Class Writing Feedback
- Studio Mode editing and export
- Quizzes with real-time summaries
- District alignment with uploaded documents
- Advanced district data dashboards
Official video
MagicSchool Magic Minute: Schoology Integration · by MagicSchool AI ·
The player loads only when you press play.
Good for / Not for
Good for
- Individual teachers who want free AI help with planning and quizzes
- Teachers who want unlimited generations and history through Plus
- Districts needing SSO, LMS integration and usage dashboards
Not for
- Districts that need a published Enterprise price
- Buyers needing an API or mobile apps, which the pages do not mention
How to start
Limits and gotchas
From the official site and docs of MagicSchool, checked on October 30, 2026.
Pros and cons
Pros
- Free plan at $0 with 80+ teacher tools, Raina chatbot, Quizzes and Class Writing Feedback
- Plus adds unlimited generations, output history and editing for individual teachers
- Plus is $8.33 per month billed yearly, lower than $12.99 per month billed monthly
- Separate student tools and Student Rooms let teachers configure AI for a class
Cons
- Enterprise pricing is not published; districts must request a quote
- SSO and SIS/LMS integrations are listed as Enterprise features
- Plus is priced per user, so costs scale with each teacher
- Professional services such as custom PD and consulting cost extra
- No mention of an API, mobile apps or Plus trial length on the pages
Our take
MagicSchool suits teachers who want to try AI planning and assessment tools without paying, and districts that need central control, single sign-on and reporting. The free tier is a real entry point, and the Plus plan adds unlimited generations for individuals. The trade-offs: the big district features, including SIS/LMS integration and dashboards, sit in the Enterprise tier with no published price, so budgeting needs a sales conversation. Plus is priced per user, which adds up for a group of teachers buying separately. The pages do not mention an API, mobile apps or the length of the Plus trial, so anyone who needs those should ask the vendor first.
Comparisons and lists with MagicSchool
Coming soon
Coming soon — we are writing comparisons that include MagicSchool.
MagicSchool pricing
| Plan | Monthly billing | Annual billing (per month) | Limits / what’s included |
|---|---|---|---|
| FREE per month | Free | — | For individual teachers exploring AI; 80+ teacher tools, Raina chatbot, Quizzes, Class Writing Feedback |
| PLUS per user | $12.99 | $8.33 | For individual teachers ready to go further; unlimited generations, unlimited output history, 50+ student tools |
| ENTERPRISE custom pricing | — | — | For districts that need customization and oversight at scale; volume-based discounts, request a quote |
Free trial: Free trial available for the Plus plan (length not stated). Free plan: yes.
Prices checked on on the official MagicSchool pricing page. “—” = not published.
All MagicSchool plans, limits and annual prices →
Frequently asked questions
Is MagicSchool free?
Yes. The FREE plan costs $0 and is described as forever free for individual teachers, with 80+ teacher tools, Raina chatbot, Quizzes and Class Writing Feedback.
How much does MagicSchool Plus cost?
Plus is $12.99 per month billed monthly, or $8.33 per month billed yearly ($99.96 yearly). A free trial is offered; its length is not stated.
What does Enterprise cost?
Enterprise pricing is custom and quote-based, with volume-based discounts. Pricing is not published on the official site.
Can teachers use MagicSchool without a district license?
Yes. The pricing page says teachers can use it independently through the Free or Plus plans; Enterprise adds district-level management and visibility.
Recently verified in AI Education
Add an AGIPicks badge to your site
The badge shows MagicSchool’s verification status on AGIPicks and links to this page. Light/dark and compact versions: badges.
Suggest an update
Wrong price, outdated fact or a tool that shut down? Are you the vendor and disagree with this page? Tell us, ideally with a link to the official page. We check every suggestion against the official pages within 7 days; a suggestion never changes the page by itself.