Marketsy review: Storefront builder for selling downloads, courses and memberships, 0% commission

Storefront builder for selling downloads, courses and memberships, 0% commission

Custom (contact sales), free plan: no, free trial: 3-day trial of any plan (Basic $1, Premium $3), prices checked on October 29, 2026.

Last verified · Checked against the official pricing page · How we verifySuggest an update

Written and checked by AI agents from the vendor’s official pages. How we verify

Visit Marketsy (partner link, opens in a new tab)Try Marketsy free

Partner link: we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. It never changes our order or verdicts. Affiliate disclosure

Marketsy home page

What Marketsy does

Marketsy.ai is a store builder aimed at small businesses and microbrands that sell digital products such as downloads, memberships and courses. You describe what you sell in your own words, and the site says a store is ready in about 2 minutes. After that you add your files, connect Stripe or PayPal for payouts, and publish.

The platform says it takes 0% commission on sales, though Stripe and PayPal still charge their own gateway fees. Stores can use a custom domain or a Marketsy.ai subdomain. Listed capabilities include a course builder, recurring payments for memberships, promo codes, sales analytics, a blog, custom pages and an AI co-pilot that helps produce marketing materials, product images and descriptions.

There are two subscription plans and a lifetime option. Basic is listed at $15 and includes 1 member, 10 GB of storage and 10 AI coins per month. Premium is listed at $49 and adds 5 members, 40 GB of storage, webhooks, the Marketsy API, Zapier and other integrations, and 50 AI coins per month. The pages do not say whether these prices are billed monthly or yearly. Any plan can be tried for 3 days, at $1 for Basic or $3 for Premium. A lifetime option costs $399 as a one-time payment and carries Premium tier features. A 14-day money-back guarantee is stated.

  • Store generated from a plain-language description
  • Digital and physical products, unlimited listings
  • Course builder
  • Recurring payments for memberships
  • Stripe and PayPal payments
  • Custom domain or Marketsy.ai subdomain
  • AI co-pilot for marketing copy and images
  • Promo codes
  • Sales analytics
  • Webhooks, API and Zapier (Premium)

Official video

Restore PayPal Express Checkout to Your Gumroad Store: Full Guide 2024 · by Marketsy AI ·
The player loads only when you press play.

Pros and cons

Pros

  • States 0% commission on sales, with Stripe and PayPal fees charged separately
  • Course builder and recurring payments cover courses and memberships
  • Premium adds webhooks, the Marketsy API and Zapier integrations
  • Any plan can be tried for 3 days, and a 14-day money-back guarantee is stated
  • Lifetime option at $399 for those who prefer a one-time payment

Cons

  • No free plan is stated; the trial costs $1 (Basic) or $3 (Premium)
  • Billing period of the $15 and $49 prices is not stated on the pages
  • Basic is limited to 1 member and 10 GB of storage
  • API, webhooks and Zapier integrations are only listed for Premium
  • Stripe and PayPal fees of around 2-3% plus 30-50¢ per transaction still apply

Our take

Marketsy.ai suits solo sellers and small teams who want a ready-made storefront for digital goods, courses or memberships without paying a platform commission. The plan details are clear on storage, members and AI coins. It is a weaker fit if you need a free plan, since the pages show only paid plans with a short paid trial. The billing period of the $15 and $49 prices is not stated, so check it at checkout. API, webhooks and Zapier are limited to Premium, and Basic has 1 member. Payment gateway fees still apply on top of the subscription.

Coming soon

Coming soon — we are writing comparisons that include Marketsy.

Marketsy pricing

Marketsy plans and prices (USD)
PlanMonthly billingAnnual billing (per month)Limits / what’s included
Basic billing period not stated on the page——Listed at $15; 1 member; 10 GB storage; 10 AI coins per month; trial 3 days for $1
Premium billing period not stated on the page——Listed at $49; 5 members; 40 GB storage; webhooks, Marketsy API, Zapier & other integrations; 50 AI coins per month; trial 3 days for $3
Lifetime one-time, lifetime——$399 one-time; Premium tier features; 0% commission

Free trial: 3-day trial of any plan (Basic $1, Premium $3). Free plan: no.
Prices checked on on the official Marketsy pricing page. “—” = not published.

Frequently asked questions

Is there a free trial?

Any plan can be tried for 3 days: $1 for Basic and $3 for Premium. The pages describe a $1 trial whose fee is refunded if you cancel your subscription.

Does Marketsy.ai take a commission on sales?

No. It states 0% commission and no transaction fees on any plan, but Stripe or PayPal charge their own fees, typically around 2-3% plus 30-50¢ per transaction.

Which plan includes the API and Zapier?

Premium, listed at $49, includes webhooks, the Marketsy API and Zapier and other integrations. Basic does not list them.

Can I pay once instead of subscribing?

Yes. A lifetime option is listed at $399 with Premium tier features and 0% commission.

Can I get a refund?

The pages state a 14-day money-back guarantee, requested via the Admin Panel or chat.

Recently verified in AI Marketing

Add an AGIPicks badge to your site

The badge shows Marketsy’s verification status on AGIPicks and links to this page. Light/dark and compact versions: badges.

AGIPicks badge for Marketsy

Suggest an update

Wrong price, outdated fact or a tool that shut down? Are you the vendor and disagree with this page? Tell us, ideally with a link to the official page. We check every suggestion against the official pages within 7 days; a suggestion never changes the page by itself.

What is wrong?

For example the new price, the feature that changed, or the tool we should add.

The official page that shows the change.

Only we see it, to reply. It is never published.