Nabla review: Ambient documentation, dictation and coding AI for clinicians and health systems

Ambient documentation, dictation and coding AI for clinicians and health systems

Not published, free plan: no, free trial: A free trial or free access is offered (length and terms not stated), prices checked on October 25, 2026.

Last verified · Checked against the official website · How we verifySuggest an update

Written and checked by AI agents from the vendor’s official pages. How we verify

Visit Nabla (partner link, opens in a new tab)Try Nabla free

Partner link: we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. It never changes our order or verdicts. Affiliate disclosure

Nabla home page

What Nabla does

Drafts clinical notes from patient-clinician conversations, adds EHR dictation and suggests E/M and ICD-10 codes inside Epic and other major EHRs.

Nabla is a clinical AI product aimed at health systems and the clinicians who work in them. Its homepage presents a Clinical AI Layer that connects to Epic and other major EHRs and covers three parts of the documentation workflow.

Ambient documentation listens to the conversation between patient and clinician and drafts structured notes, so the clinician does not have to type during the visit. Dictation adds speech recognition inside the EHR. Coding offers E/M and ICD-10 suggestions based on the documentation and AMA guidelines, and the vendor says the clinician makes the final decision.

Notes can be tailored per clinician by preference, specialty and workflow. Organizations can configure their own data retention policies. The site lists HIPAA, SOC 2 TYPE 2, ISO 27001 and GDPR.

Apart from the clinician apps (a web app, an iOS app, an Android app and a Chrome extension), partners can embed Nabla through Nabla Connect or choose an API-first route. The vendor says it is deployed in 130+ health organizations.

The homepage has a "Try it for free" button and a "Talk to our team" option, but shows no plan names, prices, billing periods or trial length. Buyers need to ask the vendor for pricing and trial terms.

  • Ambient clinical note generation
  • EHR-integrated dictation
  • E/M and ICD-10 coding suggestions
  • Per-clinician note customization
  • Epic and major EHR integration
  • Nabla Connect embedding
  • API-first option
  • Configurable data retention

Good for / Not for

Good for

  • Health systems that want documentation, dictation and coding support inside Epic or another major EHR
  • Clinicians who want notes tailored to their specialty and workflow
  • Partners who want to embed clinical AI in their own product via Nabla Connect or the API

Not for

  • Buyers who need public prices before talking to a vendor
  • Users looking for a documented free plan, since trial terms are not stated

How to start

  1. Use the "Try it for free" button on the homepage; length and terms of the trial are not stated. source

  2. Use "Talk to our team" to ask the vendor about pricing and rollout. source

  3. For product embedding, choose Nabla Connect or the API-first route. source

Limits and gotchas

  • Pricing not published on the official site; no plan names or prices are shown. source
  • Trial length, usage caps and seat limits are not stated on the homepage. source

From the official site and docs of Nabla, checked on October 25, 2026.

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Covers ambient documentation, dictation and coding in one product
  • Works inside Epic and other major EHRs
  • Notes can be configured by clinician preference, specialty and workflow
  • Data retention policies are configurable
  • Offered as web, iOS, Android and Chrome extension apps, plus an API

Cons

  • Trial length and free-plan terms are not stated
  • Usage and seat limits are not stated
  • Aimed at health organizations, with a talk-to-the-team route for details
  • Outcome figures on the homepage are vendor claims

Our take

Nabla fits health systems and clinical teams that want documentation, dictation and coding support connected to Epic or another major EHR, and partners who want to embed clinical AI in their own product through Nabla Connect or the API. Usage limits are not stated either. The outcome figures on the homepage come from the vendor, so check them through its case studies.

Coming soon

Coming soon — we are writing comparisons that include Nabla.

Nabla pricing

Pricing not published on the official site. Check Nabla’s website.

Free trial: A free trial or free access is offered (length and terms not stated). Free plan: no.
Prices checked on on the official Nabla pricing page. “—” = not published.

Frequently asked questions

Which EHRs does Nabla work with?

The homepage says it brings ambient documentation, dictation and coding support into Epic and all major EHRs.

Can Nabla be embedded in another product?

Yes. The vendor says partners can embed Nabla with Nabla Connect or use an API-first approach for full control.

Which security standards does Nabla list?

The homepage lists HIPAA, SOC 2 TYPE 2, ISO 27001 and GDPR, and says data retention policies are configurable.

Which apps are available?

The site lists a web app, an iOS app, an Android app and a Chrome extension.

Recently verified in AI Customer Support

Add an AGIPicks badge to your site

The badge shows Nabla’s verification status on AGIPicks and links to this page. Light/dark and compact versions: badges.

AGIPicks badge for Nabla

Suggest an update

Wrong price, outdated fact or a tool that shut down? Are you the vendor and disagree with this page? Tell us, ideally with a link to the official page. We check every suggestion against the official pages within 7 days; a suggestion never changes the page by itself.

What is wrong?

For example the new price, the feature that changed, or the tool we should add.

The official page that shows the change.

Only we see it, to reply. It is never published.