
Pickaxe review: No-code builder for AI agents you can brand, embed and sell to clients
No-code builder for AI agents you can brand, embed and sell to clients
Starts at $37/mo, free plan: no, prices checked on October 25, 2026.
Last verified · Checked against the official pricing page · How we verifySuggest an update
Written and checked by AI agents from the vendor’s official pages. How we verify
Partner link: we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. It never changes our order or verdicts. Affiliate disclosure

What Pickaxe does
Lets you build no-code AI agents trained on your documents, then host, brand and sell them to others through Studios with Stripe billing.
Pickaxe is a no-code platform for building, deploying and monetizing custom AI tools. You design an agent in a visual editor, then train it on documents, websites and even videos through a knowledge base. Agents can be grouped into a Studio, a standalone web app where you host and sell them, choose between Public and Invite-Only access, use a custom domain and collect subscription payments through Stripe.
Agents can also be embedded on sites built with Wix, Squarespace, Webflow, Notion, Kajabi or Wordpress. Actions connect agents to outside software, and the vendor says it has pre-built Actions for popular tools. White-labeling is listed on Gold, and Pro adds Slack and WhatsApp deployments. The Agent and Workspace API is handled differently by plan: Gold pays 1¢ per request, while Pro includes it.
The pricing page shows three paid plans. Gold costs $37 per month billed monthly or $29 per month billed yearly. Pro costs $147 per month billed monthly or $116 per month billed yearly. Business starts at $597 per month with a minimum 6-month commitment; the page shows only this one price and does not say whether it applies to monthly or yearly billing. Usage is paid from credits, where one credit equals $1 of usage cost. Gold includes $15 per month in free credits and Pro includes $50 per month, and activity by your end users counts against those credits. Gold allows up to 3 Workspaces, while Pro lists unlimited Workspaces. No free plan is shown on the pricing page.
- No-code AI agent builder
- Knowledge base from documents, websites and videos
- Studios for hosting and selling agents
- Subscription payments through Stripe
- Public or Invite-Only access
- Custom domain support
- Embeds on common website builders
- Actions to connect external software
- Agent and Workspace API (Gold: 1¢ per request; included on Pro)
Official video
Pickaxe: Build AI Agents for Anything and Sell Them to Anyone · by Pickaxe A.I.
The player loads only when you press play.
Good for / Not for
Good for
- Creators and consultants who want to sell AI tools as paid subscriptions
- Anyone who needs agents embedded on Wix, Squarespace, Webflow or similar sites
- Teams that want Public or Invite-Only access to their agents on a custom domain
Not for
- Buyers looking for a free plan: the pricing page lists only paid plans
- Those who need a billing period stated for Business: only one price is shown
How to start
Build an agent in the no-code builder, a chatbot or a form powered by a prompt. source
Add knowledge by uploading documents, websites or videos to the Knowledge Base. source
Put the agent in a Studio and set it to Public or Invite-Only, optionally on a custom domain. source
Turn on subscription fees in the Studio; payments run through Stripe. source
Limits and gotchas
- Gold includes $15 per month in credits and Pro $50 per month; one credit equals $1 of usage cost. source
- When an end user runs your agent, it counts against your credits. source
- Gold allows up to 3 Workspaces and up to 1 collaborator per Workspace. source
- Business requires a minimum 6-month commitment. source
From the official site and docs of Pickaxe, checked on October 25, 2026.
Pros and cons
Pros
- No-code builder, so agents can be created without programming
- Selling tools are built in: Studios, subscription billing via Stripe and custom domains
- Access can be set to Public or Invite-Only per Studio
- Agents can be trained on documents, websites and videos
- Pro lists unlimited Workspaces, included API access and Slack and WhatsApp deployments
Cons
- The pricing page lists no free plan, only Gold, Pro and Business
- End-user activity is charged against your own credits
- Gold is limited to 3 Workspaces and up to 1 collaborator per Workspace, and API use costs 1¢ per request
- Business starts at $597 per month with a minimum 6-month commitment and no stated billing period
- Slack and WhatsApp deployments are listed under Pro, not Gold
Our take
Pickaxe fits people who want to package their know-how as branded, paid AI tools without writing code. The Studio model, custom domains and Stripe billing cover the selling side. The trade-offs are cost and metering: every plan on the pricing page is paid, your end users consume your credits, and Gold is capped at 3 Workspaces and up to 1 collaborator per Workspace. API calls on Gold cost 1¢ per request, whereas Pro includes API access. Teams that need Slack or WhatsApp deployments have to look at Pro, and Business carries a 6-month commitment with no stated billing period. Check the credit model against your expected usage before committing.
Comparisons and lists with Pickaxe
Coming soon
Coming soon — we are writing comparisons that include Pickaxe.
Pickaxe pricing
| Plan | Monthly billing | Annual billing (per month) | Limits / what’s included |
|---|---|---|---|
| Gold per month (starting at) | $37 | $29 | $15/month free credits; up to 3 Workspaces; 3 actions per Agent; up to 1 collaborator per Workspace; Agent & Workspace API at 1¢/req |
| Pro per month (starting at) | $147 | $116 | $50/month free credits; unlimited Workspaces; Agent & Workspace API access included; Slack & WhatsApp deployments; up to 100 user memories per Workspace |
| Business per month (starting at); single price shown | — | — | Starting at $597 /month with a minimum 6-month commitment; the page shows one price for Business, not a separate monthly and yearly-billed pair, so the billing period is not stated; custom credit package; retain up to 98% of Workspace revenue; dedicated support |
Free trial: none listed. Free plan: no.
Prices checked on on the official Pickaxe pricing page. “—” = not published.
All Pickaxe plans, limits and annual prices →
Frequently asked questions
How much does Pickaxe cost?
Gold is $37 per month billed monthly or $29 per month billed yearly. Pro is $147 per month billed monthly or $116 per month billed yearly. Business starts at $597 per month with a minimum 6-month commitment; the page shows a single price and does not state a billing period.
Is there a free plan?
The official pricing page shows only Gold, Pro and Business and does not describe a free plan or a trial.
What is a credit?
A credit equals $1 of usage cost and is spent whenever an agent generates a response. Gold includes $15 per month and Pro includes $50 per month.
Is API access included in the plan price?
On Gold, the Agent and Workspace API is charged at 1¢ per request. The Pro plan lists API access as included.
Do my customers' uses count against my credits?
Yes. According to the pricing page, when an end user uses your agent it counts against your credits.
Recently verified in Automation & AI Agents
Add an AGIPicks badge to your site
The badge shows Pickaxe’s verification status on AGIPicks and links to this page. Light/dark and compact versions: badges.
Suggest an update
Wrong price, outdated fact or a tool that shut down? Are you the vendor and disagree with this page? Tell us, ideally with a link to the official page. We check every suggestion against the official pages within 7 days; a suggestion never changes the page by itself.