Smartli review: AI writer for product descriptions, blogs and ads, plus image tools for online stores

AI writer for product descriptions, blogs and ads, plus image tools for online stores

Starts at $39/mo, free plan: no, free trial: 7-day free trial, prices checked on October 29, 2026.

Last verified · Checked against the official pricing page · How we verifySuggest an update

Written and checked by AI agents from the vendor’s official pages. How we verify

Visit Smartli (partner link, opens in a new tab)Try Smartli free

Partner link: we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. It never changes our order or verdicts. Affiliate disclosure

Smartli home page

What Smartli does

Generates SEO-optimized product descriptions, blog posts and ad copy, and offers image tools such as watermark and background removal.

Smartli is an AI writing and image tool aimed at online store owners and content creators. Its core job is generating SEO-optimized product descriptions, and it also writes blog posts from a topic or outline, producing drafts, outlines and SEO suggestions. An ad copy writer is part of the lineup as well.

Beyond text, the site lists image tools: a watermark remover, a background remover and a photo enhancer, along with a UGC video generator.

Pricing is paid, with a 7-day free trial on the plans that offer it. Starter costs $39 per month billed monthly and covers 20 SEO optimized descriptions and AI generated keywords. Pro costs $59 per month billed monthly, or $24 per month billed yearly, and includes 100 descriptions, 10 blog writer uses, the ads writer and VIP chat support. Empire costs $99 per month billed monthly, or $57 per month billed yearly, with 1,000 descriptions and 50 blog writer uses. Unicorn costs $299 per month billed monthly, or $79 per month billed yearly, and removes the caps on descriptions, blogs and ads.

The pricing page does not show a yearly option for Starter. It also does not state which platforms are supported or whether an API exists.

  • SEO-optimized product descriptions
  • Blog writer with outlines and SEO suggestions
  • Ad copy writer
  • AI generated keywords
  • Watermark remover
  • Background remover
  • Photo enhancer
  • UGC video generator

Good for / Not for

Good for

  • Online store owners who need many product descriptions
  • Small businesses producing blog posts and ad copy
  • Sellers who want basic image clean-up alongside text

Not for

  • Buyers who need a free plan, since only a 7-day trial is stated
  • Teams needing a documented API, which the pages do not mention

How to start

  1. Pick a plan on the pricing page and start the 7-day free trial. source

  2. Choose a tool such as the Product Description Generator or Blog Post Generator from the site. source

Limits and gotchas

  • Starter allows 20 descriptions; Pro allows 100 descriptions and 10 blog writer uses; Empire allows 1,000 descriptions and 50 blog writer uses. source
  • Only Unicorn is unlimited for descriptions, blogs and ads. source

From the official site and docs of Smartli, checked on October 29, 2026.

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Covers product descriptions, blogs, ad copy and image tools in one product
  • 7-day free trial listed for the plans
  • Unicorn plan has unlimited descriptions, blog posts and ads
  • Yearly billing lowers the monthly price on Pro, Empire and Unicorn

Cons

  • No free plan is stated, only a 7-day trial
  • Starter has only 20 SEO optimized descriptions
  • Pro includes just 10 blog writer uses
  • No yearly price shown for Starter
  • Platforms and API are not stated on the official pages

Our take

Smartli fits store owners who mainly need product descriptions at volume and want blogs, ad copy and basic image clean-up in one place. The tiered caps make cost easy to predict: Starter allows 20 descriptions, while Empire allows 1,000. The trade-offs are clear too. There is no free plan listed, only a 7-day trial, and the jump from Pro to Unicorn is large on monthly billing. The official pages do not mention an API or supported platforms, so teams that need integrations cannot confirm them from the site. Yearly billing lowers the monthly price noticeably on Pro, Empire and Unicorn.

Coming soon

Coming soon — we are writing comparisons that include Smartli.

Smartli pricing

Smartli plans and prices (USD)
PlanMonthly billingAnnual billing (per month)Limits / what’s included
Starter per month$39—20 SEO optimized descriptions; Premium AI generated keywords; 7-day free trial
Pro per month$59$24100 SEO optimized descriptions; 10 AI blog writer; AI Ads writer; VIP chat support
Empire per month$99$571,000 SEO optimized descriptions; 50 AI blog writer; VIP chat support
Unicorn per month$299$79Unlimited SEO optimized descriptions; Unlimited AI Blog writer; Unlimited Ads writer; VIP chat support

Free trial: 7-day free trial. Free plan: no.
Prices checked on on the official Smartli pricing page. “—” = not published.

All Smartli plans, limits and annual prices →

Frequently asked questions

How much does Smartli cost?

Starter is $39 per month billed monthly. Pro is $59 per month billed monthly or $24 per month billed yearly. Empire is $99 monthly or $57 per month billed yearly. Unicorn is $299 monthly or $79 per month billed yearly.

Is there a free trial?

Yes, the pricing page lists a 7-day free trial on its plans. No free plan is stated.

What limits do the plans have?

Starter has 20 descriptions, Pro has 100 descriptions and 10 blog writer uses, Empire has 1,000 descriptions and 50 blog writer uses, and Unicorn is unlimited for descriptions, blogs and ads.

Does Smartli have an API or apps?

The official pages do not state an API or supported platforms.

Recently verified in AI Marketing

Add an AGIPicks badge to your site

The badge shows Smartli’s verification status on AGIPicks and links to this page. Light/dark and compact versions: badges.

AGIPicks badge for Smartli

Suggest an update

Wrong price, outdated fact or a tool that shut down? Are you the vendor and disagree with this page? Tell us, ideally with a link to the official page. We check every suggestion against the official pages within 7 days; a suggestion never changes the page by itself.

What is wrong?

For example the new price, the feature that changed, or the tool we should add.

The official page that shows the change.

Only we see it, to reply. It is never published.