
TestGorilla review: Candidate sourcing and skills assessments for recruiters, with a free tier
Candidate sourcing and skills assessments for recruiters, with a free tier
Custom (contact sales), free plan: yes, free trial: Free trial offered; length not stated, prices checked on October 29, 2026.
Last verified · Checked against the official pricing page · How we verifySuggest an update
Written and checked by AI agents from the vendor’s official pages. How we verify
Partner link: we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. It never changes our order or verdicts. Affiliate disclosure

What TestGorilla does
Lets recruiters search candidate profiles and screen them with skills tests, AI interviews and video questions.
TestGorilla is a hiring platform with two products that can be bought separately or together: Gorilla Sourcing and Gorilla Assessments. Sourcing lets recruiters search a pool of 900M+ candidate profiles, use filters and AI search, get AI recommendations, shortlist people and send invites. Assessments is for checking whether candidates can do the job, using a library of skills tests, AI interviews, video questions, resume scoring and qualifying questions.
Pricing is split by product. Gorilla Sourcing is priced per Sourcing seat: Free is $0 per month with browse and preview only, Core is $74 per month per Sourcing seat billed yearly, and Plus is $134 per month per Sourcing seat billed yearly. Gorilla Assessments is priced per account: Free is $0 per month, Core starts from $215 per month billed yearly, and Plus starts from $520 per month billed yearly. The pricing page does not show a monthly-billed price for the paid plans.
Credits matter on the Assessments side. The Free plan includes 10 credits per month, and premium tests, video questions and some other items use credits per candidate. Core adds the full test library of 350+ tests and custom questions, while Plus adds custom AI interviews, job simulations, custom tests and coding challenges, ID verification, ATS and API integrations, and removal of TG branding.
The pages also list single sign-on with Google and Microsoft, GDPR compliance and SOC 2 Type II compliance.
- Candidate search across 900M+ profiles
- Skills-trained AI candidate recommendations
- Library of 350+ skills tests
- AI interviews library
- Video questions and resume scoring
- Custom tests and coding challenges on Plus
- ATS and API integrations on Plus
- Candidate behavior monitoring and webcam snapshots
Good for / Not for
Good for
- Recruiters who want to find candidates and test their skills in one platform
- Smaller companies with limited hiring needs, who can use Assessments Core
- Larger teams screening many candidates, who need ATS and API integrations on Plus
Not for
- Teams wanting to contact candidates for free, since Free Sourcing has 0 invites
- Buyers who need a published monthly-billed price, as only yearly-billed prices are shown
How to start
Start on the Free plans: Sourcing Free to browse and preview, and Assessments Free with 10 credits per month. source
Use the digital onboarding guides included on Free and Core plans to set up your account. source
Move to Sourcing Core to shortlist and message candidates, or to Assessments Core for the full test library. source
Limits and gotchas
- Free Sourcing is browse and preview only; contacting and unlocking candidates starts on Core. source
- Sourcing Core allows 500 invites per seat per month and Plus allows 1,500, with up to 5 Sourcing seats on Plus. source
- Premium tests use 1 credit per candidate, and the Free Assessments plan has 10 credits per month. source
- Assessments Core and Plus prices are shown as 'from' and billed annually. source
From the official site and docs of TestGorilla, checked on October 29, 2026.
Pros and cons
Pros
- Free plans exist for both Sourcing and Assessments, so both can be looked at before paying
- Sourcing covers 900M+ candidate profiles with filters, AI search and AI recommendations
- Assessments Core includes a full library of 350+ tests plus resume scoring and custom questions
- Plus adds ATS and API integrations, ID verification and custom coding challenges
- Single sign-on with Google and Microsoft, GDPR compliance and SOC 2 Type II compliance are listed
Cons
- Free Sourcing plan has 0 invites, so contacting candidates needs Core or higher
- Paid prices are shown only as billed yearly; no monthly-billed price is published
- Assessments Core and Plus prices are shown as 'from', so the final cost is unclear
- Premium tests and other items use credits per candidate, which can add up
- Sourcing is priced per seat, and Core includes just 1 Sourcing seat
Our take
TestGorilla suits recruiting teams that want to find candidates and screen their skills in one place, and the free tiers let a team look at both products before paying. It fits smaller companies on Assessments Core and larger teams on Plus, where ATS and API integrations appear. The trade-offs are the split pricing, per-seat Sourcing costs, credit use per candidate, and Free Sourcing plan that cannot contact candidates. Budget is hard to predict from the page alone, since Assessments prices start 'from' a figure and no monthly-billed prices are shown. Teams needing a single flat price may find this less straightforward.
Comparisons and lists with TestGorilla
Coming soon
Coming soon — we are writing comparisons that include TestGorilla.
TestGorilla pricing
| Plan | Monthly billing | Annual billing (per month) | Limits / what’s included |
|---|---|---|---|
| Gorilla Sourcing Free per Sourcing seat | Free | — | 0 invites · browse & preview only |
| Gorilla Sourcing Core per Sourcing seat | — | $74 | 500 invites per seat per month; 1 Sourcing seat |
| Gorilla Sourcing Plus per Sourcing seat | — | $134 | 1,500 invites per seat per month; Up to 5 Sourcing seats |
| Gorilla Assessments Free per account | Free | — | 10 credits per month, refreshes monthly |
| Gorilla Assessments Core from, per account | — | $215 | Full test library, 350+ tests; shared account-wide credit pool; 2 premium user roles |
| Gorilla Assessments Plus from, per account | — | $520 | Up to 20 custom questions per assessment; unlimited premium user roles; ATS & API integrations |
Free trial: Free trial offered; length not stated. Free plan: yes.
Prices checked on on the official TestGorilla pricing page. “—” = not published.
All TestGorilla plans, limits and annual prices →
Frequently asked questions
Does TestGorilla have a free plan?
Yes. Gorilla Sourcing Free is $0 per month with browse and preview only, and Gorilla Assessments Free is $0 per month with 10 credits per month that refresh monthly.
How much does Gorilla Sourcing cost?
It is priced per Sourcing seat. Core is $74 per month per Sourcing seat billed yearly, and Plus is $134 per month per Sourcing seat billed yearly.
How much does Gorilla Assessments cost?
It is priced per account. Core is from $215 per month billed yearly, and Plus is from $520 per month billed yearly.
How many invites do the Sourcing plans include?
The Free plan has 0 invites. Core has 500 invites per seat per month, and Plus has 1,500 invites per seat per month with up to 5 Sourcing seats.
Does TestGorilla offer an API or ATS integrations?
The pricing page lists ATS and API integrations on the Assessments Plus plan, including native integrations with Workday, Greenhouse, Lever, BambooHR, Ashby and more.
Recently verified in HR & Recruiting
Add an AGIPicks badge to your site
The badge shows TestGorilla’s verification status on AGIPicks and links to this page. Light/dark and compact versions: badges.
Suggest an update
Wrong price, outdated fact or a tool that shut down? Are you the vendor and disagree with this page? Tell us, ideally with a link to the official page. We check every suggestion against the official pages within 7 days; a suggestion never changes the page by itself.