
Myreader review: Ask questions across your own books and documents and get page-level citations
Ask questions across your own books and documents and get page-level citations
Custom (contact sales), free plan: yes, prices checked on October 25, 2026.
Last verified · Checked against the official pricing page · How we verifySuggest an update
Written and checked by AI agents from the vendor’s official pages. How we verify
Partner link: we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. It never changes our order or verdicts. Affiliate disclosure

What Myreader does
Lets you ask questions across uploaded books, papers and documents and returns answers with page citations; it can also read content aloud.
Myreader is a reading assistant for people who study or work from long documents. You upload books, papers, Word files, PowerPoint decks, web article links or YouTube links, then ask questions in a chat. Answers include citations, so you can jump to the exact page and read the original passage. You can chat with one book, a group of books or your whole library, and you can sort material into collections.
The product can also turn content into audio. The vendor says anything can be converted into an audiobook, with 50+ voices and 30+ languages. An iPhone app is mentioned. The pricing page also lists OCR for scanned documents and bulk upload, and the homepage says your documents are private to you and not shared between users.
Pricing is freemium. The FREE plan costs $0/mo and allows 5 questions per day, 200 pages total upload and a 10 MB file size limit; free-plan books are deleted after 7 days of inactivity. LITE shows $7.5/mo with 250 questions per month, 5,000 pages per month, a 250 MB file size limit and 10 hrs of audiobooks. PRO shows $15/mo with 1000 questions per month, 15,000 pages per month, no size limit and 30 hrs of audiobooks. The page has an Annual/Monthly toggle and a note about saving 25% on annual plans.
- Chat with one book, a collection or your whole library
- Citations that jump to the exact page
- Audiobook conversion in 50+ voices and 30+ languages
- Upload PDF, EPUB, Word, PowerPoint, web articles and YouTube
- OCR for scanned documents
- Bulk upload
- Collections to organise your library
- Documents private to each user
Good for / Not for
Good for
- Students who want to query textbooks and check the cited pages
- Researchers who need to ask questions across a set of papers
- Professionals who want key information pulled from their own documents
Not for
- Anyone who needs an API, since none is described on the pages
- Users who need more than an iPhone app on mobile, as no other platforms are mentioned
How to start
Limits and gotchas
- On the free plan, books are deleted after 7 days of inactivity. source
- LITE allows 250 questions per month and 5,000 pages per month; PRO allows 1000 questions per month and 15,000 pages per month. source
- The pricing page shows one price per plan with an Annual/Monthly toggle; the billing period behind it is not stated. source
From the official site and docs of Myreader, checked on October 25, 2026.
Pros and cons
Pros
- Answers carry citations that let you jump to the exact page
- Chat can target one book, a collection or the entire library
- Accepts PDF, EPUB, Word, PowerPoint, web articles and YouTube
- Converts content to audio in 50+ voices and 30+ languages
- A free plan exists, and OCR and bulk upload are listed on all three plans
Cons
- Free plan is capped at 5 questions per day and 200 pages total upload
- Free-plan books are deleted after 7 days of inactivity
- Paid plans are capped at monthly question and page counts
- Pricing not published on the official site as separate monthly and yearly figures; the $7.5 and $15 prices have no stated billing period
- Only an iPhone app is mentioned; no API or other platforms are described
Our take
Myreader fits students, researchers and professionals who want to question their own material and check each answer against the cited page. The free plan works as a small trial, but it is tight: 5 questions per day, 200 pages in total, and books removed after 7 days of inactivity. Heavier use points to LITE or PRO, which are limited by monthly question and page counts. Pricing not published on the official site as separate monthly and yearly figures, so confirm the billing period before subscribing. Only an iPhone app is mentioned, and no API is described. Businesses wanting a custom setup with their own content are told to contact the vendor.
Comparisons and lists with Myreader
Coming soon
Coming soon — we are writing comparisons that include Myreader.
Myreader pricing
| Plan | Monthly billing | Annual billing (per month) | Limits / what’s included |
|---|---|---|---|
| FREE per month | Free | — | 5 questions per day; 200 pages total upload; 10 MB file size limit; books deleted after 7 days of inactivity |
| LITE one price of $7.5 /mo shown; billing period not stated (Annu | — | — | 250 questions per month; 5,000 pages per month; 250 MB file size limit; audiobooks (10 hrs) |
| PRO one price of $15 /mo shown; billing period not stated (Annua | — | — | 1000 questions per month; 15,000 pages per month; no size limit; audiobooks (30 hrs) |
Free trial: none listed. Free plan: yes.
Prices checked on on the official Myreader pricing page. “—” = not published.
Frequently asked questions
Does Myreader have a free plan?
Yes. The FREE plan is $0/mo and includes 5 questions per day, 200 pages total upload and a 10 MB file size limit. Books are deleted after 7 days of inactivity on that plan.
How much do LITE and PRO cost?
The pricing page shows $7.5/mo for LITE and $15/mo for PRO. It has an Annual/Monthly toggle and a 25% annual saving note, but only one price per plan appears. Pricing not published on the official site as separate monthly and yearly figures.
Which file types can I use?
The site lists PDF, EPUB, Word, PowerPoint, web articles and YouTube. Its FAQ also names .azw and says to email help@myreader.ai for other formats.
Is my data shared with other users?
According to the site, your data is private to you, is not shared between users, and can be deleted at any time.
Can I listen to my documents?
Yes. The site says content can be converted to audiobooks in 50+ voices and 30+ languages. Audiobook hours are listed as 10 hrs on LITE and 30 hrs on PRO.
Recently verified in AI Chatbots & Assistants
Add an AGIPicks badge to your site
The badge shows Myreader’s verification status on AGIPicks and links to this page. Light/dark and compact versions: badges.
Suggest an update
Wrong price, outdated fact or a tool that shut down? Are you the vendor and disagree with this page? Tell us, ideally with a link to the official page. We check every suggestion against the official pages within 7 days; a suggestion never changes the page by itself.