
Postman review: API platform for building, testing, mocking and monitoring APIs, with agent tooling
API platform for building, testing, mocking and monitoring APIs, with agent tooling
Custom (contact sales), free plan: yes, free trial: Enterprise features can be trialed; trial length not stated, prices checked on October 30, 2026.
Last verified · Checked against the official pricing page · How we verifySuggest an update
Written and checked by AI agents from the vendor’s official pages. How we verify
Partner link: we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. It never changes our order or verdicts. Affiliate disclosure

What Postman does
Lets you build, test, mock, document and monitor APIs, and exposes these tasks to coding agents through a CLI and skills.
Postman is an API platform that covers the work of building and running APIs. It includes a multi-protocol API client, collections and environments, specs, mock servers, automated testing through a collection runner, scheduled monitoring and documentation. Recent additions are aimed at AI coding agents: a command-line tool installed with npm, agent skills loaded through a postman init command, and a Context Graph that gives agents a queryable map of an organization's APIs.
Integrations listed on the official site include GitHub, GitLab, Bitbucket, Jira, Slack, Microsoft Teams, VS Code, Datadog, PagerDuty and several secret vaults. OpenAPI definitions can be imported. Spec Hub adds design and governance for several specification formats.
Pricing is freemium. The Free plan costs $0 per month for one person. Solo is $9 per month billed yearly. Team is $19 per user per month billed yearly. Enterprise has no published price and requires contacting sales. The pricing page shows only the yearly-billed figures for Solo and Team, so monthly-billing prices are not available here. AI credits grow by tier, with 400 per month on Solo, 400 per user per month on Team and 800 pooled per user per month on Enterprise. Extras such as monitoring volume, cloud performance testing and single sign-on for Team are priced separately. Usage beyond included amounts may be billed pay-as-you-go on paid plans when a billing admin enables it.
- Multi-protocol API client
- Mock servers
- Automated API testing with Collection Runner
- Scheduled API monitoring
- Postman CLI and agent skills
- Context Graph for agents
- Native Git sync
- Spec design and governance
Good for / Not for
Good for
- Individual developers who want a free API client with specs, mocks and testing
- Teams that share API collections and need collaboration at a per-user price
- Developers who want coding agents to run API tests and mocks from the CLI
Not for
- Buyers who need a public Enterprise price before talking to sales
- Teams that need single sign-on included in the Team plan without an add-on
How to start
Limits and gotchas
From the official site and docs of Postman, checked on October 30, 2026.
Pros and cons
Pros
- Free plan at $0 per month for individuals
- Covers API client, specs, mocks, testing and monitoring in one platform
- Command-line tool and agent skills for coding agents
- Integrations with Git hosts, Jira, Slack, VS Code and secret vaults
- Team plan at $19 per user per month billed yearly adds collaboration
Cons
- Enterprise pricing is not published; contact sales is required
- Solo and Team prices are shown only for yearly billing
- Single sign-on on Team is a $6 per user/month add-on
- Monitoring, cloud performance testing and AI overages are charged by usage
- Free plan limits collection recovery to 1 day
Our take
Postman fits developers who want one place to design, test, mock and monitor APIs, and teams that want to hand those tasks to coding agents through its CLI and skills. The Free plan lets an individual start at no cost, and Team adds collaboration at a per-user price. The trade-offs are in the pricing details: Solo and Team prices are shown only for yearly billing, Enterprise pricing is not public, single sign-on on Team costs extra, and several services are metered. The pricing page also gives two different AI credit numbers for Free, so confirm that before relying on it. Buyers who need only a basic HTTP client may not use much of the platform.
Comparisons and lists with Postman
Coming soon
Coming soon — we are writing comparisons that include Postman.
Postman pricing
| Plan | Monthly billing | Annual billing (per month) | Limits / what’s included |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free per month | Free | — | Single-user plan; 100 AI credits listed on the plan card (the comparison table says 50 / month) |
| Solo per month (billed annually) | — | $9 | 400 AI credits / month; 1 user |
| Team per user/month (billed annually) | — | $19 | 400 AI credits / user / month; Simple Security (SSO) is an add-on |
| Enterprise | — | — | 800 AI credits / user / month (pooled); no public price |
Free trial: Enterprise features can be trialed; trial length not stated. Free plan: yes.
Prices checked on on the official Postman pricing page. “—” = not published.
All Postman plans, limits and annual prices →
Frequently asked questions
Does Postman have a free plan?
Yes. The Free plan costs $0 per month and is meant for individuals building and testing APIs.
How much do the paid plans cost?
Solo is $9 per month billed yearly and Team is $19 per user per month billed yearly. The page does not show monthly-billing prices. Enterprise requires contacting sales.
How do AI credits work?
Solo includes 400 AI credits per month and Team 400 per user per month. Enterprise includes 800 per user per month, pooled. Paid plans can continue with pay-as-you-go pricing when a Billing Admin enables it.
Is single sign-on included in Team?
No. Simple Security is a Team add-on at $6 per user/month. It is included with Enterprise and not available on Free or Solo.
Can I try Enterprise features before buying?
Yes, the pricing page says teams can trial Enterprise features. The trial length is not stated.
Recently verified in AI APIs & Models
Add an AGIPicks badge to your site
The badge shows Postman’s verification status on AGIPicks and links to this page. Light/dark and compact versions: badges.
Suggest an update
Wrong price, outdated fact or a tool that shut down? Are you the vendor and disagree with this page? Tell us, ideally with a link to the official page. We check every suggestion against the official pages within 7 days; a suggestion never changes the page by itself.