
Tana review: Meeting tool that gives your own Claude or ChatGPT the live transcript during calls
Meeting tool that gives your own Claude or ChatGPT the live transcript during calls
Starts at $30/mo, free plan: yes, free trial: 30 day free trial, no credit card required, prices checked on October 30, 2026.
Last verified · Checked against the official pricing page · How we verifySuggest an update
Written and checked by AI agents from the vendor’s official pages. How we verify
Partner link: we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. It never changes our order or verdicts. Affiliate disclosure

What Tana does
Lets AI agents, including your own Claude or ChatGPT, work during video calls using the live transcript and screen shares, without a bot joining.
Tana is a meeting product built around AI agents that work while a call is still going on. You connect the Claude or ChatGPT account you already have through the Tana desktop app on Mac or Windows, and your agent then receives the live transcript and screen shares. Tana can also be started on the web.
According to the official homepage, no bot joins the call, so there is no extra participant. After a meeting, Tana suggests updates to the docs, plans and records it touched. Transcription covers 60+ languages, while the Tana interface itself is in English. The site also lists an MCP server, a public API and full data export. Integrations include Google Calendar, Outlook, GitHub, Linear, Jira, Slack and HubSpot. The homepage names SOC 2 Type 2 and GDPR compliance, SSO, and no training on your data.
There are three plans: Free, Pro and Business. Free costs $0 and includes 5 hosted meetings a month with AI transcripts and summaries, 1 calendar and 50 AI queries. The pricing page lists $20 and $30 with a yearly/monthly toggle and marks $20 as early bird pricing. Because the two pages differ on the monthly figure, check the live pricing page. Pro includes 20× more AI than the free plan. Business starts from $35 per user per month, with the billing period not stated, and adds SAML SSO, audit logs, EU cloud storage and a designated customer success manager. A 30 day free trial needs no credit card, and yearly plans have a 60 day refund window.
- AI agents work during native video calls
- Use your own Claude or ChatGPT with the live transcript
- Botless capture with no extra participant
- Suggested updates to docs, plans and records after meetings
- Transcription in 60+ languages
- MCP server, public API and data export
- Calendar, tracker, CRM and Slack integrations
- SOC 2 Type 2, GDPR compliance and SSO
Official video
Beyond AI Meeting Notes: Meet the New Tana · by Tana ·
The player loads only when you press play.
Good for / Not for
Good for
- People who already have a Claude or ChatGPT account and want it to receive the live meeting transcript
- Teams that want botless meeting capture with no extra participant on the call
- Teams that check security items such as SOC 2 Type 2, GDPR compliance and SSO
Not for
- Anyone who needs an interface in a language other than English
- Those who want to connect their own agent without using the Mac or Windows desktop app
How to start
Download Tana or get started on the web. source
Connect the account you already have through the Mac or Windows version of the Tana desktop app if you want to bring your own agent. source
Connect a calendar such as Google Calendar or Outlook; the Free plan allows 1 calendar. source
Try the 30 day free trial, which needs no credit card. source
Limits and gotchas
From the official site and docs of Tana, checked on October 30, 2026.
Pros and cons
Pros
- Your own Claude or ChatGPT gets the live transcript and screen shares during the call
- No bot joins the call, according to the homepage
- Free plan at $0 plus a 30 day free trial with no credit card required
- MCP server, public API and full data export are listed
- Transcription covers 60+ languages
Cons
- Free plan is limited to 5 hosted meetings a month, 1 calendar and 50 AI queries
- Connecting your own agent is described through the desktop app on Mac or Windows
- The Tana interface is in English only
- Business shows only a starting price from $35 per user per month, with no billing period stated
Our take
Tana fits people who already use Claude or ChatGPT and want that agent to receive what is said in a meeting while it happens, rather than only produce notes afterwards. The botless capture and the listed security items, including SOC 2 Type 2, GDPR compliance and no training on your data, may appeal to teams with an IT review. The trade-offs are visible on the official pages. The free plan is small at 5 hosted meetings a month, 1 calendar and 50 AI queries. Connecting your own agent goes through the Mac or Windows desktop app. The interface is English only. Business shows only a starting price with no billing period. Anyone who just wants a simple standalone note taker may find the agent-centred approach broader than needed.
Comparisons and lists with Tana
Coming soon
Coming soon — we are writing comparisons that include Tana.
Tana pricing
| Plan | Monthly billing | Annual billing (per month) | Limits / what’s included |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | Free | — | 5 hosted meetings a month with AI transcripts and summaries; 1 calendar; 50 AI queries |
| Pro per user/month | $30 | $20 | Early bird pricing; 20× more AI than the free plan; unlimited hosted meetings (marked with an asterisk on the page) |
| Business from $35 per user/month; billing period not stated | — | — | SAML SSO, audit logs, EU cloud / storage, designated customer success manager |
Free trial: 30 day free trial, no credit card required. Free plan: yes.
Prices checked on on the official Tana pricing page. “—” = not published.
All Tana plans, limits and annual prices →
Frequently asked questions
Does a bot join my calls?
No. The homepage states that no bot joins the call.
What does the Free plan include?
Free costs $0. It includes 5 hosted meetings a month with AI transcripts and summaries, 1 calendar and 50 AI queries.
Is there a free trial or refund window?
The pricing page states a 30 day free trial with no credit card required. Yearly plans also get a 60 day refund window.
Where do I connect my own Claude or ChatGPT?
In the Tana desktop app on Mac or Windows, using the account you already have.
Recently verified in Productivity
Add an AGIPicks badge to your site
The badge shows Tana’s verification status on AGIPicks and links to this page. Light/dark and compact versions: badges.
Suggest an update
Wrong price, outdated fact or a tool that shut down? Are you the vendor and disagree with this page? Tell us, ideally with a link to the official page. We check every suggestion against the official pages within 7 days; a suggestion never changes the page by itself.