Craft review: Notes, tasks, docs and calendar in one app, with a free plan and paid tiers

Notes, tasks, docs and calendar in one app, with a free plan and paid tiers

Starts at €8/mo, free plan: yes, free trial: free for 14 days, prices checked on October 31, 2026.

Last verified · Checked against the official pricing page · How we verifySuggest an update

Written and checked by AI agents from the vendor’s official pages. How we verify

Craft home page

What Craft does

Combines notes, documents, tasks, a calendar and whiteboards in one app, with tasks embeddable in documents and an AI writing assistant.

Craft is a productivity app for notes, tasks and documents. According to its official site, it brings docs, tasks, a calendar, whiteboards and daily notes into one app. Tasks can be embedded directly inside documents, so plans stay next to the writing. Content can be organised with spaces, folders and tags, or with database collections. The site also lists publishing and sharing of documents and an AI writing assistant. For people who connect other tools, it mentions MCP connections to AI tools such as Claude and Cursor, plus API integrations. The pricing page lists offline access and editing and natural-language semantic search. Craft is offered on web, iPhone, Android, Mac and Windows.

Pricing is freemium. The Free plan costs €0 and includes 1,500 blocks, 1 GB of storage, 1 personal space, a 25 MB media upload limit and 7 days of version history. Plus is listed at €8.0 per month, with a reduced €6.4 per month price also displayed. The pricing page has a Yearly/Monthly toggle, but the pages do not spell out which billing terms each price belongs to, so check the pricing page before buying. Plus includes unlimited content and storage, 10 personal spaces, 30 days of version history, the Max AI model and 1 member. Family is listed at €12.0 per month for up to 6 accounts, for personal use only. A Team plan is listed at $5 per member per month with a minimum of 3 members. Students can get Plus free by verifying with a school email once a year.

  • Docs, tasks, calendar, whiteboards and daily notes
  • Tasks embedded in documents
  • Spaces, folders, tags and database collections
  • AI writing assistant
  • Publish and share documents
  • MCP connections to AI tools such as Claude and Cursor
  • Natural-language semantic search
  • Offline access and editing

Official video

How to Use Craft App: The Ultimate Beginner’s Guide (2026) · by Craft Docs ·
The player loads only when you press play.

Good for / Not for

Good for

  • Individuals who want notes, tasks and a calendar in a single app
  • People who want to start on a free plan before paying
  • Families who want a bundle of up to 6 accounts for personal use
  • Users who want to connect Craft to AI tools such as Claude and Cursor through MCP

Not for

  • Heavy users who need more than 1,500 blocks, 1 GB of storage or 7 days of version history on the free plan
  • Commercial use of the Family plan, which is personal use only

How to start

  1. Start on the Free plan, which includes 1,500 blocks, 1 GB of storage and 1 personal space. source

  2. Use Craft on web, iPhone, Android, Mac or Windows. source

  3. Upgrade to Plus for unlimited docs, the AI assistant and 30 days of version history. Check the Yearly/Monthly toggle on the pricing page for billing terms. source

Limits and gotchas

  • Free plan limits: 1,500 blocks, 1 GB of storage, 25 MB media upload limit and 7 days of version history. source
  • Family plan allows up to 6 accounts and is for personal use only. source
  • Team plan is listed at $5 per member per month with a minimum of 3 members. source
  • Students get Plus free but must verify with a school email once a year. source

From the official site and docs of Craft, checked on October 31, 2026.

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Free plan at €0 with 1,500 blocks and 1 GB of storage
  • Docs, tasks, calendar, whiteboards and daily notes in one app
  • Available on web, iPhone, Android, Mac and Windows
  • Tasks can be embedded directly inside documents
  • MCP connections and API integrations are listed for connecting other tools

Cons

  • Free plan is capped at 1,500 blocks, a 25 MB media upload limit and 7 days of version history
  • Plus billing terms for the €8.0 and €6.4 per month prices are not stated on the pages
  • Free plan does not include the Max AI model
  • Family plan is for personal use only
  • Team plan is priced in $ while Plus and Family are priced in €, and it requires at least 3 members

Our take

Craft fits individuals who want notes, tasks and a calendar in one app and are happy to start on a free plan. The Free plan is limited to 1,500 blocks, 1 GB of storage and 7 days of version history, so heavier users will likely look at Plus, which is listed at €8.0 per month with €6.4 per month also shown as a reduced price. The billing terms behind those two figures are not stated, so confirm them on the pricing page. Families can use the Family bundle of up to 6 accounts, but it is for personal use only. Small teams can look at the Team plan at $5 per member per month, which needs at least 3 members and is priced in dollars while the other plans are in euros. This summary relies only on the vendor's official pages.

Coming soon

Coming soon — we are writing comparisons that include Craft.

Craft pricing

Craft plans and prices (EUR)
PlanMonthly billingAnnual billing (per month)Limits / what’s included
Free per monthFree—1,500 blocks, 1 GB storage, 1 personal space, 25 MB media upload limit, 7 days version history
Plus per month€8€6.40Unlimited content and storage, 10 personal spaces, 30 days version history, Max AI model, 1 member
Family per month, bundle of up to 6 accounts€12—Fixed price, up to 6 accounts, personal use only, 5 Shared Spaces

Free trial: free for 14 days. Free plan: yes.
Prices checked on on the official Craft pricing page. “—” = not published.

All Craft plans, limits and annual prices →

Frequently asked questions

Does Craft have a free plan?

Yes. The Free plan costs €0 and includes 1,500 blocks, 1 GB of storage and 1 personal space.

How much does Plus cost?

Plus is listed at €8.0 per month, with a reduced €6.4 per month price also shown. The pricing page has a Yearly/Monthly toggle, but the exact billing terms are not stated, so check the pricing page.

Which devices does Craft run on?

The official site lists a web version and apps for iPhone, Android, Mac and Windows.

Is there a plan for families or teams?

Family is listed at €12.0 per month for up to 6 accounts, for personal use only. Team is listed at $5 per member per month with a minimum of 3 members.

Can students use Craft for free?

The pricing page offers Plus free for students, who verify with a school email once a year.

Recently verified in Productivity

Add an AGIPicks badge to your site

The badge shows Craft’s verification status on AGIPicks and links to this page. Light/dark and compact versions: badges.

AGIPicks badge for Craft

Suggest an update

Wrong price, outdated fact or a tool that shut down? Are you the vendor and disagree with this page? Tell us, ideally with a link to the official page. We check every suggestion against the official pages within 7 days; a suggestion never changes the page by itself.

What is wrong?

For example the new price, the feature that changed, or the tool we should add.

The official page that shows the change.

Only we see it, to reply. It is never published.