
Voilà review: AI assistant and chat for writing, research and email in browser and apps
AI assistant and chat for writing, research and email in browser and apps
Starts at $10/mo, free plan: yes, prices checked on October 25, 2026.
Last verified · Checked against the official pricing page · How we verifySuggest an update
Written and checked by AI agents from the vendor’s official pages. How we verify
Partner link: we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. It never changes our order or verdicts. Affiliate disclosure

What Voilà does
Voilà is an AI assistant that works inside the websites and apps where you already write, research and reply to messages. It can read webpages, articles, URLs and email conversations, then summarize, rewrite, translate or answer from them. Other listed capabilities include drafting and improving emails, grammar and spelling fixes, chatting with documents and images, generating images from text, and summarizing YouTube videos. A prompt library and saved prompts help you reuse instructions.
It is offered as a browser extension for Chrome, Firefox and Edge, and as apps for Windows, Mac, iOS and Android.
Pricing is freemium. The Free plan costs $0 and includes 250 free requests, with no credit card required. Premium is $10 per month billed monthly or $8 per month billed yearly and includes 3,000 requests per month, web access and image generation. Ultimate is $20 per month billed monthly or $16 per month billed yearly. It offers unlimited requests, chat with documents and images, and early access to new features. A fair usage policy of 500,000 words per month applies to GPT-5.6, after which requests use GPT-5 mini. Teams & Businesses starts at $16 per seat per month. You can also use your own OpenAI API key with the Ultimate features at a reduced price.
- Reads webpages, URLs and email threads
- Drafts and improves emails
- Grammar, rewrite, translate and summarize tools
- Chat with documents and images
- Image generation from text
- YouTube video summaries and transcripts
- Saved and expert prompt library
- Shared workflows and templates for teams
Pros and cons
Pros
- Free plan with 250 requests and no credit card required
- Works on webpages, emails, documents, images and YouTube videos
- Available as browser extension and on Windows, Mac, iOS and Android
- Ultimate plan offers unlimited requests, with a lower yearly-billed price of $16 per month
- Option to use your own OpenAI API key at a reduced price
Cons
- Free plan is limited to 250 requests and only summarization and webpage chat
- Premium caps usage at 3,000 requests per month
- Chat with Documents and Chat with Images are listed only on Ultimate
- GPT-5.6 fair usage of 500,000 words per month, then GPT-5 mini
Our take
Voilà suits people who want one assistant across their browser and devices for everyday writing, email replies, summarizing pages and quick research. The free plan lets you test it before paying, and no card is needed. The trade-offs are the request caps on Free and Premium, and the fact that document and image chat is listed only under Ultimate. Heavy GPT-5.6 users should note the fair usage policy. The pages do not describe an API, so developers looking for programmatic access should look elsewhere. Teams get a separate per-seat plan, but its billing period is not stated.
Comparisons and lists with Voilà
Coming soon
Coming soon — we are writing comparisons that include Voilà.
Voilà pricing
| Plan | Monthly billing | Annual billing (per month) | Limits / what’s included |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | Free | — | 250 free requests; no credit card required |
| Premium per month | $10 | $8 | 3,000 requests / month |
| Ultimate per month | $20 | $16 | Unlimited requests; GPT-5.6 fair usage policy applies |
| Teams & Businesses from $16 per seat per month (billing period not stated) | — | — | Unlimited requests; shared workflows and prompts |
Free trial: none listed. Free plan: yes.
Prices checked on on the official Voilà pricing page. “—” = not published.
All Voilà plans, limits and annual prices →
Frequently asked questions
Does Voilà have a free plan?
Yes. The Free plan costs $0, includes 250 free requests, summarization and chat with webpages, and needs no credit card.
How much do the paid plans cost?
Premium is $10 per month billed monthly or $8 per month billed yearly. Ultimate is $20 per month billed monthly or $16 per month billed yearly.
Which devices and browsers are supported?
The site lists Chrome, Firefox, Edge, iOS, Android, Mac and Windows.
Is there a team plan?
Yes. Teams & Businesses starts at $16 per seat per month and lists shared workflows and prompts, unlimited requests and privacy and data security.
Recently verified in AI Writing
Add an AGIPicks badge to your site
The badge shows Voilà’s verification status on AGIPicks and links to this page. Light/dark and compact versions: badges.
Suggest an update
Wrong price, outdated fact or a tool that shut down? Are you the vendor and disagree with this page? Tell us, ideally with a link to the official page. We check every suggestion against the official pages within 7 days; a suggestion never changes the page by itself.