MagicLight review: Turns ideas, scripts or stories into multi-scene AI story videos

Turns ideas, scripts or stories into multi-scene AI story videos

Starts at $15/mo, free plan: yes, prices checked on October 25, 2026.

Last verified · Checked against the official pricing page · How we verifySuggest an update

Written and checked by AI agents from the vendor’s official pages. How we verify

Visit MagicLight (partner link, opens in a new tab)Try MagicLight free

Partner link: we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. It never changes our order or verdicts. Affiliate disclosure

MagicLight home page

What MagicLight does

MagicLight is an AI video generator built for multi-scene, story-style videos rather than single clips. You start from an idea, a script or a story. According to the homepage, videos can run up to 50 minutes.

The homepage lists story templates for kids stories, faith messages, lessons, explainers and comedy. It also describes characters that stay consistent across scenes and automatic transitions that adjust lighting, perspective and style between segments. Other listed tools are voiceovers in your own voice, lip sync of character mouths to spoken audio, automatic subtitles, and animating images into moving scenes. The homepage shows Android and iOS.

Pricing is credit based. The pricing page says you can start for free with limited credits and no card required. It does not state how many free credits you get. Paid plans are Standard, Plus, Pro, Ultra and Ultimate, and each one has a monthly-billing price and a yearly-billing price.

On monthly billing the page lists Standard at $15, Plus at $28, Pro at $44, Ultra at $90 and Ultimate at $150 per month. On yearly billing it lists $7.50, $14, $22, $45 and $75 per month, which comes to $90, $168, $264, $540 and $900 billed annually. The yearly rates may reflect a promotion, so check the pricing page for the current offer before you buy.

Monthly credits run from 8,000 on Standard to 280,000 on Ultimate, and video generation minutes run from 130 to 4,670. The pricing page also lists 1080P HD video with no watermark.

  • Videos up to 50 minutes from ideas, scripts or stories
  • Story templates for kids, faith, lessons, explainers, comedy
  • Consistent characters across scenes
  • Automatic scene transitions
  • Voiceovers in your own voice
  • Lip sync to spoken audio
  • Automatic subtitle generation
  • Image-to-video and music-to-video tools
  • 1080P output with no watermark

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Free start with limited credits and no card required
  • Starts from an idea, script or story and supports videos up to 50 minutes
  • Story templates cover kids stories, faith messages, lessons, explainers and comedy
  • Voice cloning, lip sync and subtitles are part of the same toolset
  • Pricing page lists 1080P HD video with no watermark

Cons

  • The free plan's credit amount is not stated on the pages
  • The pages do not say how many credits one video costs
  • No API is mentioned on the official pages
  • Credits are capped per month, from 8,000 on Standard to 280,000 on Ultimate
  • Monthly billing costs more: $15 for Standard versus $7.50 per month billed yearly

Our take

MagicLight fits people who want to turn a script or idea into narrative videos such as kids stories, faith messages, lessons or explainers, with voiceover, lip sync and subtitles in the same toolset. You can start free without a card and move up through five paid tiers as your credit needs grow. Yearly billing is listed at roughly half the monthly rate, so the billing period matters when you compare plans. It is less suited to anyone who needs an API, since none is mentioned on the official pages. It also fits poorly if you need to know the exact cost of one video, because the pages give monthly credit and minute allowances but no per-video credit cost. The free credit amount is not stated either, so you cannot judge the free tier before signing up.

Coming soon

Coming soon — we are writing comparisons that include MagicLight.

MagicLight pricing

MagicLight plans and prices (USD)
PlanMonthly billingAnnual billing (per month)Limits / what’s included
Standard per month$15$7.508,000 credits per month; 130 min video generation; 60 concurrent animations; 3 parallel videos
Plus per month$28$1427,000 credits per month; 450 min video generation; 60 concurrent animations; 3 parallel videos
Pro per month$44$2247,000 credits per month; 780 min video generation; 60 concurrent animations; 3 parallel videos
Ultra per month$90$45150,000 credits per month; 2,500 min video generation; 80 concurrent animations; 3 parallel videos
Ultimate per month$150$75280,000 credits per month; 4,670 min video generation; 120 concurrent animations; 4 parallel videos

Free trial: none listed. Free plan: yes.
Prices checked on on the official MagicLight pricing page. “—” = not published.

All MagicLight plans, limits and annual prices →

Frequently asked questions

Is there a free plan?

Yes. The pricing page says you can start creating story videos for free with limited credits and no card required. The number of free credits is not stated.

How much does MagicLight cost per month?

Billed monthly, the pricing page lists Standard at $15, Plus at $28, Pro at $44, Ultra at $90 and Ultimate at $150 per month. Billed yearly, it lists $7.50, $14, $22, $45 and $75 per month, which is $90, $168, $264, $540 and $900 per year. The yearly rates may be a promotion, so check the page for current terms.

How many credits and video minutes do the plans include?

Standard lists 8,000 credits per month and 130 min of video generation. Plus lists 27,000 and 450 min, Pro 47,000 and 780 min, Ultra 150,000 and 2,500 min, and Ultimate 280,000 and 4,670 min.

Is there a mobile app?

The homepage lists Android and iOS.

Recently verified in AI Video

Add an AGIPicks badge to your site

The badge shows MagicLight’s verification status on AGIPicks and links to this page. Light/dark and compact versions: badges.

AGIPicks badge for MagicLight

Suggest an update

Wrong price, outdated fact or a tool that shut down? Are you the vendor and disagree with this page? Tell us, ideally with a link to the official page. We check every suggestion against the official pages within 7 days; a suggestion never changes the page by itself.

What is wrong?

For example the new price, the feature that changed, or the tool we should add.

The official page that shows the change.

Only we see it, to reply. It is never published.