Mailmunch review: Forms, popups, email campaigns and automations for online stores and creators

Forms, popups, email campaigns and automations for online stores and creators

Starts at $29.99/mo, free plan: yes, free trial: Free trial offered for Premium (length not stated), prices checked on October 30, 2026.

Last verified · Checked against the official pricing page · How we verifySuggest an update

Written and checked by AI agents from the vendor’s official pages. How we verify

Visit Mailmunch (partner link, opens in a new tab)Try Mailmunch free

Partner link: we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. It never changes our order or verdicts. Affiliate disclosure

Mailmunch home page

What Mailmunch does

Captures website visitors with popups and forms, then sends campaigns and automated emails such as welcome messages and cart reminders to those subscribers.

Mailmunch is a lead generation and email marketing tool aimed at online stores, bloggers and other creators. It covers the full path from collecting addresses to emailing them. On the capture side it offers popups, spin wheels, signup forms and landing pages. On the sending side it provides template-based campaigns, automated emails such as welcomes and cart reminders, and reports that show opens, clicks and the emails that led to sales. An AI assistant can propose subject lines and a first draft that you then edit.

The tool works with Shopify, WooCommerce, WordPress and Wix, and with any other site where you can add a small code snippet; the vendor notes that some features depend on the platform. Its integrations page lists connections to email services such as Mailchimp and ActiveCampaign, as well as Zapier. If you are leaving another tool, the vendor says it will move your list for free.

Mailmunch has a free plan, and paid plans add contacts and features. The paid Premium plan is priced by list size: for up to 1,000 contacts it is $29.99 per month billed monthly, or $20.99 per month billed yearly. Premium includes 1,000 contacts, and lists above 200,000 contacts need a custom quote from support. Paid plans carry a 30-day money-back guarantee.

  • Popups, spin wheels and signup forms
  • Landing pages
  • Template-based email campaigns
  • Automated welcome and cart reminder emails
  • Opens, clicks and revenue reports
  • AI subject lines and email drafts
  • Free list migration
  • Integrations with email services and Zapier

Official video

Introducing Mailmunch AI · by Mailmunch ·
The player loads only when you press play.

Good for / Not for

Good for

  • Online store owners who want welcome discounts and cart reminder emails
  • Bloggers and creators growing a newsletter list from their own site
  • Teams replacing separate popup, email and landing page tools with one product

Not for

  • Buyers who need published API details, which the pages do not give
  • Lists above 200,000 contacts, which need custom onboarding through support

How to start

  1. Build a signup form or popup, then send a campaign or set up an automation. The vendor says setup takes under 5 minutes. source

Limits and gotchas

  • Premium includes 1,000 contacts; above that, $13.99 (yearly billing) or $19.99 (monthly billing) per month is added for every 5,000 contacts. source
  • Some features depend on your website platform. source
  • Paid plans have a 30-day money-back guarantee. source

From the official site and docs of Mailmunch, checked on October 29, 2026.

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Free plan available, and no credit card is needed to sign up
  • Popups, forms, landing pages, email campaigns and automations are offered in one product
  • Premium has a stated 30-day money-back guarantee
  • Works with Shopify, WooCommerce, WordPress and Wix, plus any site that accepts a code snippet
  • Free list migration from other tools is offered

Cons

  • Free plan limits are not detailed on the official pages
  • Premium price rises with list size: $29.99 per month billed monthly for up to 1,000 contacts, more for larger lists
  • Lists over 200,000 contacts require contacting support for pricing
  • Some features depend on your website platform
  • No API availability is stated on the official pages

Our take

Mailmunch suits site owners who want list building and email sending in one place instead of separate popup, email and landing page tools. Small shops and creators with modest lists can start on the free plan, then move to Premium as the list grows. Premium pricing scales with contacts, so large lists get expensive, and anything above 200,000 contacts needs a conversation with support. The pages do not list what the free plan includes or limits, so check that before committing. API access is not mentioned on the official pages, which may matter to technical teams.

Coming soon

Coming soon — we are writing comparisons that include Mailmunch.

Mailmunch pricing

Mailmunch plans and prices (USD)
PlanMonthly billingAnnual billing (per month)Limits / what’s included
Free——Price and limits of the free plan are not listed on the pricing page.
Premium per month, from (up to 1,000 contacts)$29.99$20.99Includes 1,000 contacts; price rises with list size; over 200,000 contacts needs a custom quote.

Free trial: Free trial offered for Premium (length not stated). Free plan: yes.
Prices checked on on the official Mailmunch pricing page. “—” = not published.

Frequently asked questions

Does Mailmunch have a free plan?

Yes. The homepage says there is a free plan you can try without paying, and no credit card is needed to sign up. Paid plans add more contacts and features.

How much does Premium cost?

For up to 1,000 contacts, Premium is $29.99 per month billed monthly or $20.99 per month billed yearly. Price rises with the number of contacts.

Which websites does it work with?

Shopify, WooCommerce, WordPress and Wix, plus any other site where you can add a small piece of code. Some features depend on your platform.

Can I move my list from another tool?

Yes, the vendor offers free migration. You can import contacts yourself or ask its team to do it.

Is there a refund policy?

Paid plans come with a 30-day money-back guarantee, according to the homepage and pricing page.

Recently verified in Email Marketing

Add an AGIPicks badge to your site

The badge shows Mailmunch’s verification status on AGIPicks and links to this page. Light/dark and compact versions: badges.

AGIPicks badge for Mailmunch

Suggest an update

Wrong price, outdated fact or a tool that shut down? Are you the vendor and disagree with this page? Tell us, ideally with a link to the official page. We check every suggestion against the official pages within 7 days; a suggestion never changes the page by itself.

What is wrong?

For example the new price, the feature that changed, or the tool we should add.

The official page that shows the change.

Only we see it, to reply. It is never published.