
Provide Support review: Live chat software for websites, with desktop, mobile and web agent apps
Live chat software for websites, with desktop, mobile and web agent apps
Not published, free plan: no, free trial: Free trial with all live chat features (length not stated), prices checked on October 20, 2026.
Last verified · Checked against the official website · How we verifySuggest an update
Written and checked by AI agents from the vendor’s official pages. How we verify
Partner link: we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. It never changes our order or verdicts. Affiliate disclosure

What Provide Support does
Provide Support is a live chat service that lets a business talk with website visitors in real time. You create an account, paste a chat button code into your site, customize the chat window, and agents answer from a desktop app for Windows, Mac or Linux, a mobile app for iOS or Android, or a browser-based web app.
The feature set covers proactive chat invitations sent from the agent app, a customizable pre-chat survey with custom fields and drop-down lists, an IP blocker, statistics on agent performance and visited pages, and automatic chat translation. The chat window is offered in 41 languages. The vendor states that chats, transcripts and offline emails are encrypted, and that you can add a privacy consent to the pre-chat survey and offline form.
There is no cap on chats per agent, and the chat button can be placed on multiple domains at no extra cost. The vendor lists integrations for platforms such as Magento, Shopify, Wix, WordPress and Joomla.
Pricing is not published on the official site pages we were given. The vendor says every payment plan includes the same features and differs only in the number of agent profiles. It describes monthly and annual plans for 1, 3 and 10 agent profiles, plus enterprise plans above 10. A free trial with all features is offered, and new customers get a 30-day money-back guarantee on the first payment.
- Website live chat button and customizable chat window
- Desktop, mobile and web agent apps
- Proactive chat invitations
- Customizable pre-chat survey
- IP blocker for IPs, ranges and domains
- Agent performance and page statistics
- Automatic chat translation
- Chat window in 41 languages
Pros and cons
Pros
- All plans include the same features and differ only in agent profile count
- No limit on chats per agent, and multiple domains at no additional cost
- Agent apps for Windows, Mac, Linux, iOS, Android plus a web app
- 30-day money-back guarantee on the first payment
- Includes proactive invitations, a customizable pre-chat survey, an IP blocker and statistics
Cons
- Pricing not published on the official site
- No free plan is mentioned; the free trial locks agent logins when it expires
- Cost depends on agent profile count, with enterprise plans above 10 profiles
- Screenshots and the Geo location tab are desktop app features, not web app
- API availability is not stated on the pages
Our take
Provide Support suits small and mid-sized teams that want a straightforward website chat tool with agent apps on desktop and mobile, and that prefer to pay by agent profile without feature tiers. It is a poor fit if you need to compare prices before talking to anyone, because no prices appear on the pages we reviewed. The pages also say nothing about an API, so teams planning custom integrations should check with the vendor first. The web app is described as covering the needed features, but screenshots and a Geo location tab are tied to the desktop app. The trial length is not stated.
Comparisons and lists with Provide Support
Coming soon
Coming soon — we are writing comparisons that include Provide Support.
Provide Support pricing
Pricing not published on the official site. Check Provide Support’s website.
Free trial: Free trial with all live chat features (length not stated). Free plan: no.
Prices checked on on the official Provide Support pricing page. “—” = not published.
Frequently asked questions
How much does Provide Support cost?
Pricing not published on the official site. The vendor says it offers monthly and annual plans for 1, 3 and 10 agent profiles, plus enterprise plans for more than 10 agent profiles.
Is there a free trial?
Yes. The vendor says all live chat features are available during the free trial. Agent logins are locked once it expires, but account settings are kept and you can activate the account later. The trial length is not stated.
Which platforms do agents use?
Agents can use apps for Windows, Mac, Linux, iOS and Android, or a browser-based web app.
Is there a refund policy?
New customers get a 30-day money-back guarantee: the first payment is refunded if you are not satisfied within the first 30 days of the billing period.
Is the number of chats per agent limited?
No. The vendor says it does not limit the number of chats per agent.
Recently verified in AI Customer Support
Add an AGIPicks badge to your site
The badge shows Provide Support’s verification status on AGIPicks and links to this page. Light/dark and compact versions: badges.
Suggest an update
Wrong price, outdated fact or a tool that shut down? Are you the vendor and disagree with this page? Tell us, ideally with a link to the official page. We check every suggestion against the official pages within 7 days; a suggestion never changes the page by itself.