
BoldSign review: E-signature software and API for sending, tracking and embedding signed documents
E-signature software and API for sending, tracking and embedding signed documents
Starts at $15/mo, free plan: yes, free trial: 30-day free trial, prices checked on October 20, 2026.
Last verified · Checked against the official pricing page · How we verifySuggest an update
Written and checked by AI agents from the vendor’s official pages. How we verify
Partner link: we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. It never changes our order or verdicts. Affiliate disclosure

What BoldSign does
BoldSign is an electronic signature product that lets teams send documents for signing, follow their status and keep a record of each step. It is offered as a web app, with iOS and Android mobile apps, and as an API for developers who want to build signing into their own software. The vendor says it is part of Syncfusion.
Capabilities named on the official pages include AI field detection, AI search, bulk send from a CSV file, signing links that can be embedded in an app or sent by email, SMS or WhatsApp, signer verification and branding of requests with your own logo and colors. Every plan lists an audit trail with the full document history. Integrations listed include Salesforce, HubSpot, OneDrive, Power Automate, Zapier and Xero, and the vendor states compliance with SOC 2, GDPR, HIPAA and PCI DSS.
Pricing is freemium and shown in USD. The Essential plan costs $0 and covers 25 envelopes a month and 2 templates. Growth is $5 per user per month billed yearly or $15 per user per month billed monthly, with 50 envelopes per user monthly and 10 templates. Business is $15 per user per month billed yearly or $25 per user per month billed monthly, with unlimited envelopes and templates. Premium is $99 per month billed yearly or $138 per month billed monthly, with unlimited users and 250 envelopes a month. The Enterprise API plan starts from $30 per month and includes 40 envelopes, then $0.75 per envelope; the page shows only one price for it and does not say whether it is billed monthly or yearly. A 30-day free trial is available.
- AI field detection and AI search
- Bulk send with CSV
- Embeddable signing links
- Signing links by email, SMS or WhatsApp
- Signer verification with ID and biometric checks
- Custom branding of signing requests
- Audit trail with full document history
- API and SDKs for embedding e-signing
Official video
BoldSign Pricing: Find Your Ideal eSignature Plan · by BoldSign
The player loads only when you press play.
Pros and cons
Pros
- Free Essential plan at $0 with 25 envelopes per month
- Business plan offers unlimited envelopes and templates
- Premium plan has unlimited users at a flat monthly price
- Free API sandbox for testing integrations, plus a 30-day free trial
- Integrations listed for Salesforce, HubSpot, Zapier, Xero and more
Cons
- Essential is capped at 25 envelopes per month and 2 templates
- Growth and Business are priced per user, so costs rise with team size
- Premium is capped at 250 envelopes per month, with extra envelopes at $0.50 each
- Live API use requires the Enterprise API plan; the sandbox is for testing only
- Enterprise API shows a single starting price without a stated billing period
Our take
BoldSign looks like a fit for small teams and developers who want a free starting point and clearly separated plan tiers. Individuals sending a few documents can stay on the free Essential plan, while teams that send many documents can move to Business, where envelopes are unlimited. Premium suits many senders sharing one flat price. The trade-offs are plan gating: bulk send, ID verification, SMS and WhatsApp delivery are listed as add-ons, several integrations need Business or higher, and live API use needs the separate Enterprise API plan. The official pages say nothing about Linux, macOS, Windows or Slack apps, so check that before committing.
Comparisons and lists with BoldSign
Coming soon
Coming soon — we are writing comparisons that include BoldSign.
BoldSign pricing
| Plan | Monthly billing | Annual billing (per month) | Limits / what’s included |
|---|---|---|---|
| Essential free | Free | — | 25 envelopes/month; 2 templates; no additional users |
| Growth per user | $15 | $5 | 50 envelopes/month/user; 10 templates; additional users at the same per-user price |
| Business per user | $25 | $15 | Unlimited envelopes; unlimited templates; additional users at the same per-user price |
| Premium per month (flat, unlimited users) | $138 | $99 | 250 envelopes/month; unlimited templates; unlimited users |
| Enterprise API from $30 per month, then $0.75 per envelope; the page shows | — | — | Starts from $30/month and includes 40 envelopes, then pay-as-you-go at $0.75 per envelope. Only one price is shown for this plan, so the billing period is not stated. |
Free trial: 30-day free trial. Free plan: yes.
Prices checked on on the official BoldSign pricing page. “—” = not published.
All BoldSign plans, limits and annual prices →
Frequently asked questions
Does BoldSign have a free plan?
Yes. The Essential plan costs $0 and allows 25 envelopes per month and 2 templates, with no additional users. A 30-day free trial is also offered.
How much do the paid plans cost?
Growth is $5 per user per month billed yearly or $15 per user per month billed monthly. Business is $15 per user per month billed yearly or $25 per user per month billed monthly. Premium is $99 per month billed yearly or $138 per month billed monthly. Prices are in USD.
Does BoldSign offer an API, and what does it cost?
Yes. A free sandbox is available for testing, with test documents deleted after 14 days. Live use requires the Enterprise API plan, which starts from $30 per month with 40 envelopes included and $0.75 per envelope after that. The pricing page shows one price for this plan and does not state its billing period.
Do signers need to pay or create an account?
No. According to the pricing page, signers do not need to pay or register to sign the documents you send.
Recently verified in Productivity
Add an AGIPicks badge to your site
The badge shows BoldSign’s verification status on AGIPicks and links to this page. Light/dark and compact versions: badges.
Suggest an update
Wrong price, outdated fact or a tool that shut down? Are you the vendor and disagree with this page? Tell us, ideally with a link to the official page. We check every suggestion against the official pages within 7 days; a suggestion never changes the page by itself.