Claap review: Call recorder for sales teams that fills CRM fields and scores calls

Call recorder for sales teams that fills CRM fields and scores calls

Starts at €30/mo, free plan: yes, free trial: Trial of Pro or Business opened by the sales team on request; length not stated, prices checked on October 25, 2026.

Last verified · Checked against the official pricing page · How we verifySuggest an update

Written and checked by AI agents from the vendor’s official pages. How we verify

Visit Claap (partner link, opens in a new tab)Try Claap free

Partner link: we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. It never changes our order or verdicts. Affiliate disclosure

Claap home page

What Claap does

Records sales calls and meetings, transcribes them and scores calls on sales frameworks. On Business and above it also writes next steps and blockers to Salesforce and HubSpot.

Claap is a call and meeting recorder built for sales and revenue teams. It can record in the background through a Chrome extension, with no bot in the call. If you prefer a visible recorder, a meeting bot can join Zoom, Meet or Teams calls. In-person meetings can be recorded from the mobile app, and calls from Aircall, Ringover and lemlist VoIP import automatically from Pro.

Transcription in 99+ languages is not included on the free Basic plan but is part of Pro, Business and Enterprise. Calls can be scored against MEDDIC, MEDDPICC, BANT or SPICED templates, or against your own criteria. Writing next steps and blockers back to Salesforce and HubSpot, CRM auto-enrichment and AI coaching are listed from Business. The Claap MCP connector lets you work with the data from Claude or ChatGPT.

Pricing is per license, billed monthly or annually at 20% less. Basic is €0 and limited to 10 videos per user and 300 min total. Pro is €30 per license per month billed monthly, or €24 per month billed yearly, with 1000 min per month and 500 AI credits per month. Business is €60 per license per month billed monthly, or €48 per month billed yearly, with unlimited recording time and 1000 AI credits per month. Enterprise is custom priced and is the only plan that lists the Claap API. A free workspace holds up to 20 members, while a paid workspace has no member cap. Trials of Pro or Business are opened by the sales team on request.

  • Bot-free background recording
  • Optional visible meeting bot for Zoom, Meet or Teams
  • Chrome extension and Mac OS desktop recorder
  • In-person recording from the mobile app
  • Transcripts in 99+ languages from Pro
  • Dialer call import from Aircall, Ringover and lemlist VoIP
  • Next steps and blockers written to Salesforce and HubSpot
  • Call scoring on sales frameworks or custom criteria
  • Claap MCP connector for Claude and ChatGPT

Good for / Not for

Good for

  • Sales and revenue teams that want call data written into Salesforce or HubSpot
  • Teams that want calls scored on MEDDIC, MEDDPICC, BANT, SPICED or their own criteria
  • Teams that record on Aircall, Ringover or lemlist VoIP, or in person from the mobile app

Not for

  • Teams that need the API without custom Enterprise pricing
  • Teams that need transcripts in 99+ languages on a free plan, since Basic does not include them

How to start

  1. Install the Chrome recorder extension, which is included on every plan, or add the meeting bot if you want a visible recorder. source

  2. To test Pro or Business, contact the sales team, who open a trial on your workspace. No trial length is stated. source

Limits and gotchas

  • Basic is limited to 10 videos per user and 300 min total. source
  • Pro includes 1000 min per month and 500 AI credits per month. Business includes 1000 AI credits per month. source
  • The Mac OS desktop recorder, AI coaching and CRM auto-enrichment are marked as not included on Basic. The last two are also not included on Pro. source

From the official site and docs of Claap, checked on October 25, 2026.

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Can record in the background with no bot, or with a visible meeting bot if you prefer
  • Free Basic plan, and annual billing is 20% less than monthly
  • Transcription in 99+ languages on Pro, Business and Enterprise
  • Calls can be scored on MEDDIC, MEDDPICC, BANT, SPICED or custom criteria
  • Connects to Claude and ChatGPT through the Claap MCP connector

Cons

  • Basic is capped at 10 videos per user and 300 min total, with no 99+ language transcripts
  • CRM auto-enrichment, AI coaching and Salesforce or HubSpot write-back are listed from Business
  • The Claap API is listed only on Enterprise, which has custom pricing
  • Pro includes 1000 min per month, while unlimited recording time starts at Business
  • Trials of Pro or Business need a request to the sales team, and no trial length is stated

Our take

Claap fits revenue teams that want recorded calls to feed their CRM and coaching process instead of sitting in a video library. The per-license pricing and the free Basic plan let a team start small and pay only for the people who need the paid features. The trade-offs are clear on the pricing page. CRM write-back, auto-enrichment and AI coaching start at Business, transcription in 99+ languages starts at Pro, and the API is only on Enterprise. Basic is capped at 10 videos per user and 300 min total, so it works as a limited way to look at the product rather than a long-term setup. Pro and Business trials go through the sales team, and the pages do not state how long a trial lasts. Teams that depend on a desktop recorder should note that the pricing table lists a Mac OS app and marks it as not included on Basic.

Coming soon

Coming soon — we are writing comparisons that include Claap.

Claap pricing

Claap plans and prices (EUR)
PlanMonthly billingAnnual billing (per month)Limits / what’s included
Basic per license per monthFree—10 videos per user; 300 min total
Pro per license per month€30€24Unlimited recordings; 1000 min per month; 500 AI credits per month
Business per license per month€60€48Unlimited recordings; unlimited recording time; 1000 AI credits per month
Enterprise custom pricing——Unlimited recordings; unlimited recording time; custom AI credits per month

Free trial: Trial of Pro or Business opened by the sales team on request; length not stated. Free plan: yes.
Prices checked on on the official Claap pricing page. “—” = not published.

All Claap plans, limits and annual prices →

Frequently asked questions

Does Claap have a free plan?

Yes. Basic is €0 per license per month, limited to 10 videos per user and 300 min total. Transcripts in 99+ languages are not included on it.

How much do Pro and Business cost?

Pro is €30 per license per month billed monthly and €24 per month billed yearly. Business is €60 per license per month billed monthly and €48 per month billed yearly.

Does Claap put a bot in my meetings?

Not by default. The Chrome extension, which is included on every plan, records in the background with no bot. The Mac OS desktop recorder does the same but is not included on Basic. If you prefer a visible recorder, a meeting bot can join Zoom, Meet or Teams calls.

Can I try a paid plan first?

The pricing page says the sales team can open a trial of Pro or Business on your workspace if you contact them. It does not state how long the trial lasts.

Is there an API?

The pricing page lists the Claap API as included only on the Enterprise plan.

Recently verified in Sales & Lead Generation

Add an AGIPicks badge to your site

The badge shows Claap’s verification status on AGIPicks and links to this page. Light/dark and compact versions: badges.

AGIPicks badge for Claap

Suggest an update

Wrong price, outdated fact or a tool that shut down? Are you the vendor and disagree with this page? Tell us, ideally with a link to the official page. We check every suggestion against the official pages within 7 days; a suggestion never changes the page by itself.

What is wrong?

For example the new price, the feature that changed, or the tool we should add.

The official page that shows the change.

Only we see it, to reply. It is never published.