
HubSpot review: CRM platform for marketing, sales and service teams, with a free tier and paid hubs
CRM platform for marketing, sales and service teams, with a free tier and paid hubs
Starts at $20/mo, free plan: yes, free trial: 28-day trial for the HubSpot AEO product only, prices checked on October 20, 2026.
Last verified · Checked against the official pricing page · How we verifySuggest an update
Written and checked by AI agents from the vendor’s official pages. How we verify
Partner link: we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. It never changes our order or verdicts. Affiliate disclosure

What HubSpot does
HubSpot is a customer platform that groups marketing, sales, service and CRM software around one set of customer data. The vendor splits it into products such as Marketing Hub, Sales Hub, Service Hub, Content Hub, Data Hub, Revenue Hub, Smart CRM and Agent Hub, plus a Small Business Bundle that collects the Starter edition of each.
The platform includes AI agents, for example a Customer Agent for support conversations and a Prospecting Agent for outreach. The CRM covers contacts, deals, pipelines, tasks and a reporting dashboard, and the homepage lists more than 2,000 integrations. A mobile app exists for iOS and Android, and the CRM runs in Chrome, Firefox, Safari or Edge. Marketing Hub adds email marketing, automation and an AEO feature that tracks how a brand appears in ChatGPT, Gemini and Perplexity.
Pricing follows a freemium model. The Marketing Hub Free plan costs $0 and is for up to 2 users. Starter is priced per seat: $20 per month billed monthly, or $7 per month billed yearly (shown as a starting price). Professional is $890 per month billed monthly or from $800 per month billed yearly, and includes 3 Core Seats. Enterprise starts at $3,600 per month and includes 5 Core Seats. Professional and Enterprise carry required one-time onboarding fees of $3,000 and $7,000. AI agents and some features draw on HubSpot Credits, bought in packs or pay-as-you-go.
- Free CRM with contacts and deal pipelines
- Customer Agent and Prospecting Agent
- Email marketing and automation
- AEO brand visibility tracking in answer engines
- Quotes, payments and subscriptions via Revenue Hub
- More than 2,000 integrations
- Credits for AI features, packs or pay-as-you-go
- Reporting dashboard
Pros and cons
Pros
- Free plan at $0 for up to 2 users, with no credit card required
- Marketing, sales, service and CRM sit on one platform
- More than 2,000 integrations are listed by the vendor
- Starter is priced per seat, from $7 per month billed yearly
- Mobile app for iOS and Android alongside browser access
Cons
- Professional and Enterprise require one-time onboarding fees of $3,000 and $7,000
- Additional Core Seats cost extra on Professional and Enterprise
- AI agents and some features consume HubSpot Credits
- Free plan is limited to 2 users
- API availability is not stated on the reviewed pages
Our take
HubSpot suits teams that want marketing, sales and service data in one place and are happy to start on a free plan before paying. The per-seat Starter tier gives small teams a low entry price. It fits less well if you need a single, predictable price: Professional and Enterprise add required onboarding fees, extra seats cost more, and AI features use credits. Enterprise billing terms are not clearly labeled on the pricing page, so confirm them with the vendor. Teams wanting a narrow, single-purpose tool may find the range of hubs more than they need.
Comparisons and lists with HubSpot
Coming soon
Coming soon — we are writing comparisons that include HubSpot.
HubSpot pricing
| Plan | Monthly billing | Annual billing (per month) | Limits / what’s included |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | Free | — | Free for up to 2 users. No credit card required. |
| Starter per seat | $20 | $7 | 500 HubSpot Credits; 1,000 marketing contacts. The $7 figure is shown as 'Starts at'. |
| Professional per month (from) | $890 | $800 | Includes 3 Core Seats; additional Core Seats start at $45 /mo; 3,000 HubSpot Credits; 2,000 marketing contacts; required one-time Professional Onboarding for a fee of $3,000. |
| Enterprise starts at $3,600 /mo (billing period not stated) | — | — | Includes 5 Core Seats; additional Core Seats start at $75 /mo; 5,000 HubSpot Credits; 10,000 marketing contacts; required one-time Enterprise Onboarding for a fee of $7,000. |
Free trial: 28-day trial for the HubSpot AEO product only. Free plan: yes.
Prices checked on on the official HubSpot pricing page. “—” = not published.
All HubSpot plans, limits and annual prices →
Frequently asked questions
Does HubSpot have a free plan?
Yes. The Marketing Hub Free plan costs $0, is for up to 2 users and needs no credit card.
How much does Marketing Hub Starter cost?
Starter is priced per seat: $20 per month billed monthly, or $7 per month billed yearly, shown as a starting price.
What do Professional and Enterprise cost?
Professional is $890 per month billed monthly or from $800 per month billed yearly. Enterprise starts at $3,600 per month. Both require a one-time onboarding fee, $3,000 and $7,000 respectively.
Which devices and browsers does HubSpot support?
The CRM works in Chrome, Firefox, Safari or Edge, and a mobile app is available for iOS and Android.
Is there a trial?
The pricing page lists a 28-day trial for the HubSpot AEO product only. No trial is stated for the main plans.
Recently verified in AI Marketing
Add an AGIPicks badge to your site
The badge shows HubSpot’s verification status on AGIPicks and links to this page. Light/dark and compact versions: badges.
Suggest an update
Wrong price, outdated fact or a tool that shut down? Are you the vendor and disagree with this page? Tell us, ideally with a link to the official page. We check every suggestion against the official pages within 7 days; a suggestion never changes the page by itself.