StoryLab.ai review: AI generators for marketing copy, video scripts and social captions, with a free tier

AI generators for marketing copy, video scripts and social captions, with a free tier

Custom (contact sales), free plan: yes, prices checked on October 25, 2026.

Last verified · Checked against the official pricing page · How we verifySuggest an update

Written and checked by AI agents from the vendor’s official pages. How we verify

Visit StoryLab.ai (partner link, opens in a new tab)Try StoryLab.ai free

Partner link: we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. It never changes our order or verdicts. Affiliate disclosure

StoryLab.ai home page

What StoryLab.ai does

Offers AI generators that draft marketing content such as video scripts, social captions, ad copy, eBook pieces and email subject lines.

StoryLab.ai is a collection of AI generators aimed at marketers and entrepreneurs who need ideas and first drafts of content. The tool menu covers video ideas, hooks and scripts, YouTube titles, descriptions and tags, captions for several social networks, eBook pieces, blog titles, intros and outlines, ad copy, email subject lines and a paraphrasing tool. The homepage also lists a Campaign Builder, a text-to-image generator and an Academy with learning material.

One featured function turns a single blog post into 25 social media captions. The vendor describes the product as a content marketing and team social media management suite.

The pricing page shows three tiers. The free tier gives 3 runs every month. Pro includes 100 AI runs and is shown at $15 a month, but the page has a Monthly / Annually toggle and does not say which billing period that figure belongs to. The AI Toolkit is shown at $19 a month with a note of 20% off yearly, so we read it as the per month billed yearly price; the monthly-billing price is not displayed. It adds unlimited AI runs, access to premium AI tools and the Campaign Builder. The page says annual plans save 20%.

The official pages do not state supported platforms, API access, a trial period or the currency name beyond the $ sign.

  • Unlimited AI runs on the toolkit plan
  • Premium AI tools access
  • Campaign Builder
  • Social captions from a blog post
  • Video script generator
  • YouTube description generator
  • eBook generator
  • Text expander

Good for / Not for

Good for

  • Marketers who need draft captions, hooks or scripts for social and video content
  • Entrepreneurs who want idea starters for content creation
  • Users who want to test a free tier of 3 runs a month before paying

Not for

  • Buyers who need a documented API, since the pages state none
  • Anyone needing a stated trial period or platform list, which the pages do not give

How to start

  1. Try the content generators on the free tier, which gives 3 free runs every month. source

  2. Upgrade to Pro (100 AI runs) or the AI Toolkit (unlimited AI runs) if you need more. source

Limits and gotchas

  • Free plan is limited to 3 runs every month. source
  • Pro includes 100 AI runs. source
  • Campaign Builder and premium AI tools are listed with the AI Toolkit plan. source

From the official site and docs of StoryLab.ai, checked on October 25, 2026.

Pros and cons

Pros

  • The free tier gives 3 runs every month, so the tool can be tried without paying
  • A broad set of generators covers video, social, eBook, blog, ad and email copy
  • The AI Toolkit plan lists unlimited AI runs, premium AI tools and the Campaign Builder
  • It can create 25 social media captions from one blog post
  • Annual plans are stated to save 20%

Cons

  • The free tier is limited to 3 runs per month
  • Pro is capped at 100 AI runs
  • The Pro price of $15 a month has no stated billing period, and the AI Toolkit monthly-billing price is not shown
  • No API, supported platforms or trial length are stated on the official pages
  • The Campaign Builder and premium tools are listed only with the AI Toolkit plan

Our take

StoryLab.ai fits marketers, creators and small teams that want many single-purpose text generators for captions, video scripts, ad copy and similar drafts, and like to test a free tier before paying. The 3 free runs a month allow only a short look, and Pro stops at 100 AI runs, so frequent users would probably compare it with the AI Toolkit, which lists unlimited runs. The pages leave gaps: the billing period of the Pro price, the monthly-billing price of the AI Toolkit, platforms, an API and a trial are not stated. Buyers who need those details should ask the vendor first.

Coming soon

Coming soon — we are writing comparisons that include StoryLab.ai.

StoryLab.ai pricing

StoryLab.ai plans and prices (USD)
PlanMonthly billingAnnual billing (per month)Limits / what’s included
Free——3 free runs every month
Pro——100 AI runs; page shows $15 a month but the billing period (monthly or yearly) is not stated
AI Toolkit per month billed yearly—$19Unlimited AI runs per month, access to Premium AI Tools, Campaign Builder; annual plans save 20%

Free trial: none listed. Free plan: yes.
Prices checked on on the official StoryLab.ai pricing page. “—” = not published.

Frequently asked questions

Is there a free plan?

Yes. The pricing page offers 3 free runs every month.

How much does StoryLab.ai cost?

The AI Toolkit is shown at $19 a month with 20% off yearly, which we read as per month billed yearly. Pro is shown at $15 a month with 100 AI runs, but the page does not state its billing period. The currency name is not given beyond the $ sign.

What does the unlimited plan include?

Unlimited AI runs per month, access to premium AI tools and the Campaign Builder.

What can it generate?

The pages list generators for video scripts and hooks, YouTube descriptions, social captions, eBooks, blog titles and outlines, ad copy, email subject lines and paraphrasing.

Recently verified in AI Video

Add an AGIPicks badge to your site

The badge shows StoryLab.ai’s verification status on AGIPicks and links to this page. Light/dark and compact versions: badges.

AGIPicks badge for StoryLab.ai

Suggest an update

Wrong price, outdated fact or a tool that shut down? Are you the vendor and disagree with this page? Tell us, ideally with a link to the official page. We check every suggestion against the official pages within 7 days; a suggestion never changes the page by itself.

What is wrong?

For example the new price, the feature that changed, or the tool we should add.

The official page that shows the change.

Only we see it, to reply. It is never published.