CRM for small business3 tools

CRM for marketing agencies

Three CRMs compared on what a marketing agency needs: a pipeline for winning clients, accounts for serving them, reporting, branding and seat pricing. Includes a setup path in Salesflare.

A marketing agency uses a CRM in two ways. The first is winning clients: tracking leads, proposals and follow-ups until a retainer is signed. The second is serving them: giving each client a place for contacts, reports and sometimes a login under the agency's brand. Few tools cover both sides equally, so decide first which side matters more to you. Then compare how each tool handles a sales pipeline, client sub-accounts, client reporting, white-labeling and per-seat pricing. This page puts three catalog tools side by side on those points. Facts come only from each vendor's official site and help center, checked on October 20, 2026. DashClicks is built around agency client accounts. Salesflare is a B2B sales CRM with a page written for agencies. HubSpot offers a free CRM that a small agency can start on. The setup steps follow Salesflare's own four-step agency checklist and its help articles.

Last verified Suggest an update

At a glance

DashClicks Pro combines CRM, deals, reporting and white-labeled client sub-accounts with unlimited users for one monthly price; HubSpot is the only free plan; Salesflare is priced per user from $29/month billed annually.

The shortlist

3 tools
  1. DashClicks

    AI Marketing
    Free planVerifiedOur pick

    DashClicks Pro bundles a CRM, deal pipelines, projects, reporting and white-labeled client sub-accounts; the pricing page includes unlimited users and unlimited sub-accounts in one $199 monthly price.

    When to pick it: If you want client logins, client reporting and your own sales pipeline in one branded dashboard.

    $199/moFree plan
  2. Salesflare

    Sales & Lead Generation
    Free trialVerified

    Salesflare has a page for marketing, digital and creative agencies. It logs emails and meetings automatically, suggests contacts and accounts, and tracks leads through discovery, proposal and won stages.

    When to pick it: If your main gap is following up on new-business leads rather than running client delivery.

    $39/moTrial: 30-day free trial
  3. HubSpot

    AI Marketing
    Free planVerified

    HubSpot's free CRM includes contacts, deal pipelines, forms, landing pages, email marketing and live chat for up to two users and 1,000 contacts; paid editions are priced per seat.

    When to pick it: If you are a small agency that wants to start free and add paid seats later.

    $20/moFree plan

Compared on this task

CriterionDashClicksSalesflareHubSpotChecked
Sales pipelineYes — Deals app with custom pipelines (DashClicks Pro) sourceYes — custom stages, drag-and-drop pipeline sourceYes — deal pipelines in the free CRM source
Client sub-accountsYes — unlimited sub-accounts on DashClicks Pro sourceNot stated on official siteNot stated on official site
White-label brandingYes — custom dashboard domain, logo, favicon, login image and colors (Pro) sourceNot stated on official siteNo white-label offer stated; Starter lists 'No HubSpot branding' source
Automatic activity captureNot stated on official siteYes — logs emails, meetings and phone calls on all plans sourceEmail tracking in the free CRM; automatic logging not described source
ReportingAnalytics app and client dashboard widgets sourceDashboards on all plans; custom dashboards on Pro sourceReporting dashboard in the free CRM; custom reporting on Professional source
Users and seatsUnlimited users included sourcePriced per user; Enterprise has a minimum of 5 users sourceFree: up to two users; paid editions per seat source
From (official pricing)DashClicks Pro $199/mo; annual option $1,788 for the year sourceGrowth $39 per user/month billed monthly; $29 per user/month billed annually sourceFree $0; Starter price differs between official pages ($15/month per seat on the CRM page; $20 shown discounted to $10/month per seat on the Smart CRM page) source

Facts from the vendors' official pages, checked on the date in the last column. Prices are what the vendor published on that date.

How to do it

  1. Start the trial and connect the team's inboxes

    Salesflare offers a 30-day free trial with no credit card. Its agency checklist starts by linking business inboxes and calendars, then inviting the people who handle new business.

    Salesflaresource

  2. Define your pipeline stages

    Go to Settings > Configure pipeline. Create stages with the blue button, edit them with the pencil icon and drag to reorder. The agency page suggests mirroring discovery, proposal and negotiation, and deciding what qualifies a lead.

    Salesflaresource

  3. Accept suggested accounts and contacts

    Open Accounts and switch to the Suggestions tab. Salesflare proposes companies based on emails and meetings; accept one with the green checkmark or reject it with the red cross, then accept relevant contact suggestions.

    Salesflaresource

  4. Record service, source and owner on each opportunity

    Add the service, referral source and owner to every opportunity, as the agency checklist recommends, so later reports can compare where new business comes from.

    Salesflaresource

  5. Tune follow-up reminders

    Salesflare reminds you to check in after 10 days without interaction by default. Change the default under Settings > Task settings, or set a custom number of days per stage under Settings > Configure pipelines.

    Salesflaresource

  6. Review the pipeline weekly

    Check next actions, unanswered proposals and stalled deals each week. Custom dashboards that compare sources, services and lost reasons require the Pro plan.

    Salesflaresource

Limits and risks

  • Salesflare's own agency page calls it a less good fit for agency operations: project delivery, time tracking, resource planning and invoicing stay in other tools. source
  • Salesflare multi-email workflows and custom dashboards are Pro features, at $64 per user/month billed monthly or $49 billed annually. source
  • DashClicks Contacts, Deals and sub-accounts are available only to DashClicks Pro subscribers, and sub-accounts cannot use InstaSites, InstaReports, Projects or the Fulfillment Center. source
  • DashClicks rebilling of SMS, email and phone usage needs a connected Stripe account, and both you and the client sub-account must keep funds in OneBalance. source
  • HubSpot's free CRM is limited to two users and 1,000 contacts, and its official pages give different Starter prices. source

Frequently asked questions

What should a marketing agency look for in a CRM?

Start with the side of the work you need to cover. For new business, look at pipeline stages, follow-up reminders and automatic activity capture, which Salesflare describes for agencies. For client service, look at client sub-accounts, branded dashboards and reporting, which DashClicks Pro includes.

Does this work for creative agencies too?

Salesflare's agency page says it also fits digital, development and creative agencies that sell services to businesses.

Is DashClicks a CRM or a fulfillment service?

Its site describes both. The DashClicks Pro software subscription includes CRM, deals, projects, reporting and sites for $199/mo. A separate fulfillment center sells white-label services such as ads, SEO and content; you pay per service, with no software subscription required.

Which agency CRM here can I try for free?

Only HubSpot has a free plan, limited to two users and 1,000 contacts. Salesflare offers a 30-day free trial with no credit card. DashClicks shows a 'Try it Free' option but does not state the trial length.

What are the alternatives to HubSpot for an agency?

On this page, DashClicks and Salesflare. DashClicks charges one flat monthly price with unlimited users and sub-accounts. Salesflare charges per user, from $29 per month billed annually on Growth.

Suggest an update

Something wrong or missing on this page — a wrong fact, an outdated price, a tool that should be here? Tell us, ideally with a link to the official page. We check every suggestion within 7 days; a suggestion never changes the page by itself.

What is wrong?

For example the new price, the feature that changed, or the tool we should add.

The official page that shows the change.

Only we see it, to reply. It is never published.