
Fathom review: AI notetaker for Zoom, Meet and Teams calls, with a free plan
AI notetaker for Zoom, Meet and Teams calls, with a free plan
Starts at $19/mo, free plan: yes, free trial: Free trial offered on Premium, Team and Business plans (length not stated), prices checked on November 2, 2026.
Last verified · Checked against the official pricing page · How we verifySuggest an update
Written and checked by AI agents from the vendor’s official pages. How we verify

What Fathom does
Calls held on Microsoft Teams, Google Meet or Zoom are recorded, turned into transcripts and condensed into summaries, and the resulting notes are then pushed to CRMs and apps such as Slack.
Fathom is an AI notetaker that captures, transcribes and summarizes calls on Zoom, Google Meet and Microsoft Teams. It also has an iOS app for in-person meetings. You can record with a meeting bot or without one. Bot-free capture is a beta feature on Mac, and Windows support is not available yet.
Beyond notes, Fathom offers Ask Fathom, which searches across your meetings for decisions, feedback and objections. Trackers flag moments such as competitor mentions, objections and feature requests, and route them to Slack, email or in-app. Notes can sync to Slack, HubSpot, Salesforce, Notion and Asana. The pages also list Claude and ChatGPT integrations, a public API and MCP support, and custom dictionaries for company-specific terms.
Pricing is freemium. The Free plan is described as free forever and includes unlimited recordings and transcriptions, clips, playlists and search across calls. Premium is an individual plan at $20 per month billed monthly or $16 per month billed yearly. Team is $19 per user per month billed monthly or $15 per user per month billed yearly, with a 2 user minimum. Business is $34 per user per month billed monthly or $25 per user per month billed yearly, also with a 2 user minimum. It adds CRM field sync, Deal View, coaching metrics and AI scorecards. Enterprise has no public price, so you talk to sales. A free trial is offered on Premium, Team and Business, but its length is not stated. Paid plans carry a 90-day money-back guarantee. CRM syncs are capped at 3 users per domain on some plans, and phone calls are not recorded.
- Transcription and AI summaries of video calls
- Bot or bot-free capture
- Ask Fathom search across meetings
- Trackers for competitor mentions and objections
- Clips and playlists
- Slack and CRM sync
- Claude and ChatGPT integrations
- Public API and MCP
- Custom dictionaries
Good for / Not for
Good for
- Individuals who want free call transcripts and summaries
- Sales teams that want call notes synced to HubSpot or Salesforce
- Teams that want to search past meetings for decisions and objections
Not for
- Anyone who needs phone call recording
- Windows users who want bot-free capture, which is not available yet
How to start
Sign up for the Free plan, which the pricing page describes as free forever. source
Capture a Zoom, Google Meet or Microsoft Teams call with the meeting bot, or on Mac without a bot. source
Connect integrations such as Slack, Salesforce, HubSpot, Notion or Asana to send notes onward. source
To try paid features, start a free trial on Premium, Team or Business. The trial length is not stated. source
Limits and gotchas
From the official site and docs of Fathom, checked on November 2, 2026.
Pros and cons
Pros
- Free plan with unlimited recordings and transcriptions
- Bot or bot-free capture options
- Syncs notes to Slack, HubSpot, Salesforce, Notion and Asana
- Claude and ChatGPT integrations plus a public API and MCP
- 90-day money-back guarantee on paid plans
Cons
- Phone calls are not recorded
- Team and Business plans require at least 2 users
- Bot-free capture is a Mac beta; Windows support is not yet available
- Enterprise pricing is not published
- CRM syncs are capped at 3 users per domain on some plans
Our take
Fathom fits individuals who want free transcripts of video calls, and teams on Zoom, Google Meet or Microsoft Teams that want notes pushed into a CRM or chat tool. The Free plan lets you try the core capture workflow before paying. Teams that want AI scorecards, Deal View or CRM field sync need the Business plan, at $34 per user per month billed monthly or $25 per user per month billed yearly, with at least 2 users. It does not fit anyone who needs phone call recording, because the official FAQ says Fathom does not record phone calls. Bot-free capture is a Mac beta and Windows support is still on the way, so check your setup first. Enterprise pricing is not published, and the length of the paid-plan trial is not stated.
Comparisons and lists with Fathom
Coming soon
Coming soon — we are writing comparisons that include Fathom.
Fathom pricing
| Plan | Monthly billing | Annual billing (per month) | Limits / what’s included |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | Free | — | Unlimited recordings + transcriptions; bot-free (in beta) or bot capture; clips, playlists and search across calls |
| Premium per user | $20 | $16 | Individual plan; advanced call summaries, AI-generated action items, conversational meeting assistant, custom meeting bot |
| Team per user | $19 | $15 | 2 user minimum; unlimited meetings captured and instant AI summaries, playlists, collaboration with comments and folders |
| Business per user | $34 | $25 | 2 user minimum; everything from Team plus CRM field sync, Deal View, coaching metrics and AI scorecards |
| Enterprise | — | — | No public price; talk to sales. Everything from Business plus SSO and SCIM provisioning and custom data retention |
Free trial: Free trial offered on Premium, Team and Business plans (length not stated). Free plan: yes.
Prices checked on on the official Fathom pricing page. “—” = not published.
All Fathom plans, limits and annual prices →
Frequently asked questions
Is Fathom free?
Yes. The pricing page describes the Free plan as free forever. It includes unlimited recordings and transcriptions, clips, playlists and search across calls.
How much do Fathom's paid plans cost?
Paid plans start at $19 per user per month billed monthly, or $15 per user per month billed yearly (Team plan, 2-user minimum). Premium is $20 per month billed monthly or $16 per month billed yearly. Business is $34 per user per month billed monthly or $25 per user per month billed yearly, with a 2 user minimum. Enterprise is priced through sales.
Which meeting platforms does Fathom support?
It captures Zoom, Google Meet and Microsoft Teams calls. In-person meetings can be captured through the Fathom iOS app.
Can Fathom record phone calls?
No. The official FAQ says phone calls are not recorded.
Is there a money-back guarantee?
Yes. The pricing page lists a 90-day money-back guarantee on paid plans.
Recently verified in Meeting Notes & Transcription
Add an AGIPicks badge to your site
The badge shows Fathom’s verification status on AGIPicks and links to this page. Light/dark and compact versions: badges.
Suggest an update
Wrong price, outdated fact or a tool that shut down? Are you the vendor and disagree with this page? Tell us, ideally with a link to the official page. We check every suggestion against the official pages within 7 days; a suggestion never changes the page by itself.