Capacities review: Note-taking app that links ideas as objects instead of folders, built for individuals

Note-taking app that links ideas as objects instead of folders, built for individuals

Starts at $9.99/mo, free plan: yes, free trial: Free Pro trial in the app, no credit card required (length not stated), prices checked on October 29, 2026.

Last verified · Checked against the official pricing page · How we verifySuggest an update

Written and checked by AI agents from the vendor’s official pages. How we verify

Visit Capacities (partner link, opens in a new tab)Try Capacities free

Partner link: we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. It never changes our order or verdicts. Affiliate disclosure

Capacities home page

What Capacities does

Capacities is a note-taking and knowledge management app that swaps files and folders for objects. A person, a book, a project or a meeting becomes its own object with properties, and any object can be linked to any other. Backlinks and a graph view show how notes relate, and the daily note acts as the first place to drop thoughts.

The free Basic plan includes unlimited spaces, objects and blocks, custom object types, sync across devices, offline support, view-only sharing, full-text search, and import and export. Apps exist for web, Mac, Windows, Linux, iOS and Android. Capacities Pro adds the AI assistant, whiteboards, task management, smart queries, calendar integration, version history, AI chat connectors for ChatGPT, Claude and Cursor, and a public API.

On pricing, Capacities Pro is listed at $9.99 per month billed monthly, and Capacities Believer at from $12.49 per month billed monthly, both in USD. The page also shows a yearly billing option, but no yearly per-month figure for these two plans is given. Believer includes everything in Pro plus beta access to major new features. A Plus AI add-on is listed at $8.33 per month billed yearly and enlarges the monthly AI budget. Basic caps media uploads at 5 GB total, then 100 MB per month. The vendor says the product is designed for individuals and offers no team plans.

  • Notes as typed objects with custom properties
  • Backlinks and graph view
  • Daily notes as an inbox
  • AI assistant that works with your notes (Pro)
  • Task management (Pro)
  • AI chat connectors for ChatGPT, Claude and Cursor
  • Capture from WhatsApp, Telegram and email
  • Import and export to Markdown and CSV

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Free Basic plan includes unlimited spaces, objects and blocks, sync across devices and offline support
  • Import and export to Markdown, CSV and more, so notes are not locked in
  • Apps for web, Mac, Windows, Linux, iOS and Android
  • Pro adds AI chat connectors for ChatGPT, Claude and Cursor, plus a public API
  • A free Pro trial starts in the app with no credit card

Cons

  • No team or organizational plans; the product is designed for individuals
  • Whiteboards, tasks, AI assistant and API are not in the free plan
  • Basic media uploads are limited to 5 GB total, then 100 MB per month
  • Included AI budget is light; regular AI use needs the Plus add-on
  • No yearly per-month price is shown for Pro or Believer, and the trial length is not stated

Our take

Capacities fits individuals who want connected notes with typed structure rather than folders, and who may be content staying on the free Basic plan, which includes sync, offline use and export. It is a poor match for teams, because the vendor states there are no team or organizational plans. The AI assistant, whiteboards, tasks and API sit behind Pro, and regular AI use needs the Plus add-on. Yearly per-month prices for Pro and Believer are not given on the page, so check checkout before committing to a billing period.

Coming soon

Coming soon — we are writing comparisons that include Capacities.

Capacities pricing

Capacities plans and prices (USD)
PlanMonthly billingAnnual billing (per month)Limits / what’s included
Capacities BasicFree—Media uploads up to 5 GB total, 100 MB per month afterwards
Capacities Pro$9.99—Unlimited media uploads, fair use applies; light monthly AI budget
Capacities Believer from$12.49—Everything in Pro, plus beta access to major new features

Free trial: Free Pro trial in the app, no credit card required (length not stated). Free plan: yes.
Prices checked on on the official Capacities pricing page. “—” = not published.

All Capacities plans, limits and annual prices →

Frequently asked questions

Is Capacities free?

Yes. The Basic plan is described by the vendor as free forever. Pro and Believer are paid tiers with additional features.

How much does Capacities Pro cost?

Capacities Pro is listed at $9.99 per month billed monthly, in USD. The page shows no yearly per-month figure for Pro.

Which platforms does Capacities run on?

The pricing page lists apps for web, Mac, Windows, Linux, iOS and Android.

Is there a team plan?

No. The vendor states Capacities is designed for individuals and does not support organizational accounts.

Is there a free trial of Pro?

Yes. A free Pro trial starts in the app with no credit card required. The trial length is not stated.

Recently verified in Meeting Notes & Transcription

Add an AGIPicks badge to your site

The badge shows Capacities’s verification status on AGIPicks and links to this page. Light/dark and compact versions: badges.

AGIPicks badge for Capacities

Suggest an update

Wrong price, outdated fact or a tool that shut down? Are you the vendor and disagree with this page? Tell us, ideally with a link to the official page. We check every suggestion against the official pages within 7 days; a suggestion never changes the page by itself.

What is wrong?

For example the new price, the feature that changed, or the tool we should add.

The official page that shows the change.

Only we see it, to reply. It is never published.