
Listnr review: AI text to speech and voice cloning studio for video, podcast and audiobook voiceovers
AI text to speech and voice cloning studio for video, podcast and audiobook voiceovers
Starts at $19/mo, free plan: yes, prices checked on October 25, 2026.
Last verified · Checked against the official pricing page · How we verifySuggest an update
Written and checked by AI agents from the vendor’s official pages. How we verify
Partner link: we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. It never changes our order or verdicts. Affiliate disclosure

What Listnr does
Converts written scripts into spoken audio with a chosen AI voice, with multi-speaker scenes, voice cloning and export for video, podcast and audiobook work.
Listnr is a browser-based studio that turns written scripts into spoken audio. You choose a voice from a library of 1,000+ options, write or paste your script, preview the result and export it for videos, podcasts, audiobooks, training material or ads. The site lists 142+ languages and accents, so one workflow can serve audiences in many regions.
The editor works block by block. You can split a script into scenes, give each speaker a separate voice, and regenerate one line without touching the rest. Pause and pacing cues, style prompts and custom pronunciations help with names, brand terms and technical words. The vendor notes that emotion and style controls depend on the chosen voice. Voice cloning lets you generate speech with your own approved voice, and a text to speech API is listed among the products.
Pricing is freemium and in USD. The Free plan costs $0 per month and starts you with 1,000 credits, with no credit card needed. Each paid plan can be billed monthly or yearly. The monthly rates are Individual at $19 per month with 20,000 credits per month, Solo at $39 per month with 50,000 credits per month, and Agency at $99 per month with 250,000 credits per month. Yearly billing is charged as a total: Individual $190 billed annually, Solo $390 billed annually and Agency $990 billed annually, which the page describes as two months free. Paid plans include commercial rights and unlimited downloads and exports. Larger teams can ask for custom pricing.
- Text to speech in 142+ languages and accents
- Voice cloning with your own approved voice
- Multi-speaker scenes with separate voices
- Style prompts for delivery
- Pause and pacing cues
- Custom pronunciations
- Regenerate a single line
- Export for video, podcast and audiobook use
Good for / Not for
Good for
- Video creators who need voiceovers for YouTube, ads or explainers
- Teams producing audiobooks, training or podcast narration
- Agencies localizing content into many languages and accents
Not for
- Anyone needing a native mobile or desktop app; only a browser studio is described
- Users who need unlimited generation on a fixed plan, since credits are capped monthly
How to start
Sign up for the Free plan, which needs no credit card and starts with 1,000 credits. source
Open Listnr Studio, write or paste a script, and pick a voice from the library. source
Preview, regenerate single lines as needed, then export the voiceover. source
Move to a paid plan when you need commercial rights or more credits; upgrade from Subscription or Billing in Listnr Studio. source
Limits and gotchas
From the official site and docs of Listnr, checked on October 25, 2026.
Pros and cons
Pros
- Free plan with 1,000 credits and no credit card required
- 1,000+ voices across 142+ languages and accents
- Multi-speaker scripts and single-line regeneration
- Commercial rights included on all paid plans
- Yearly billing is described as two months free
Cons
- Monthly credits are a hard cap; generation stops when they run out
- Free plan has limited downloads and exports
- Refunds for partial months or used quota are generally not given
- Only a browser workflow is described, with no mobile or desktop apps listed
- Emotion and style controls vary by voice
Our take
Listnr suits creators, small teams and agencies that need a lot of voiceover in many languages and want one studio for scripting, previewing and exporting. Credit-based plans make usage easy to budget, yearly billing lowers the cost, and the free plan lets you listen before paying. It fits less well if you need a native desktop or mobile app, since the pages describe only a browser workflow. Credits are a hard cap: when they run out you must buy more or upgrade. Refunds for used quota are generally not offered, so try the free tier first. The pages do not publish a price for the custom enterprise tier.
Comparisons and lists with Listnr
Coming soon
Coming soon — we are writing comparisons that include Listnr.
Listnr pricing
| Plan | Monthly billing | Annual billing (per month) | Limits / what’s included |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free per month | Free | — | 1,000 credits to start; preview 1,000+ AI voices; 142+ languages and accents; Listnr Studio access; no credit card required |
| Individual per month | $19 | — | $19 is the monthly rate; yearly billing is $190 billed annually (yearly total, per-month yearly price not stated); 20,000 credits/month; unlimited downloads and exports; 50GB storage; 50 videos/month; access to all 1,000+ voices; commercial rights |
| Solo per month | $39 | — | $39 is the monthly rate; yearly billing is $390 billed annually (yearly total, per-month yearly price not stated); 50,000 credits/month; unlimited downloads and exports; 100GB storage; 150 videos/month; access to all 1,000+ voices; commercial rights |
| Agency per month | $99 | — | $99 is the monthly rate; yearly billing is $990 billed annually (yearly total, per-month yearly price not stated); 250,000 credits/month; unlimited downloads and exports; 250GB storage; 250 videos/month; access to all 1,000+ voices; commercial rights |
Free trial: none listed. Free plan: yes.
Prices checked on on the official Listnr pricing page. “—” = not published.
All Listnr plans, limits and annual prices →
Frequently asked questions
Does Listnr have a free plan?
Yes. The Free plan costs $0 per month, starts with 1,000 credits and does not require a credit card.
How much do the paid plans cost?
Monthly rates are $19 per month for Individual, $39 per month for Solo and $99 per month for Agency. Billed yearly, the totals are $190, $390 and $990 billed annually.
Can I use the audio commercially?
All paid plans (Individual, Solo and Agency) include commercial rights, including monetized YouTube videos, ads, audiobooks and presentations.
What happens if I run out of credits?
You cannot generate new audio until the quota resets at the next billing cycle. You can buy extra credits in Listnr Studio or upgrade your plan.
How many languages are supported?
The official pages list 142+ languages and accents, though availability and controls vary by voice.
Recently verified in AI Video
Add an AGIPicks badge to your site
The badge shows Listnr’s verification status on AGIPicks and links to this page. Light/dark and compact versions: badges.
Suggest an update
Wrong price, outdated fact or a tool that shut down? Are you the vendor and disagree with this page? Tell us, ideally with a link to the official page. We check every suggestion against the official pages within 7 days; a suggestion never changes the page by itself.