Midjourney review: AI image and video generation with Basic to Mega plans, from $8/month billed yearly
AI image and video generation with Basic to Mega plans, from $8/month billed yearly
Starts at $10/mo, free plan: no, prices checked on November 3, 2026.
Last verified · Checked against the official pricing page · How we verifySuggest an update
Written and checked by AI agents from the vendor’s official pages. How we verify

What Midjourney does
Midjourney is run by a research lab that describes itself as community-funded and made up of 60 people. Its homepage lists image and video models among its projects, and the pricing page shows what a subscriber gets: generation of images and video, plus an Editor that works on images you upload.
Access is sold through four subscription tiers: Basic, Standard, Pro and Mega. Basic costs $10 per month billed monthly or $8 per month billed yearly. Standard is $30 or $24, Pro is $60 or $48, and Mega is $120 or $96. All prices are in dollars.
The tiers differ in usage. Basic has a limited allowance of 200 image jobs per month, and each job produces four images. Pro and Mega also include unlimited Relax SD video generations and Stealth mode. HD video is available from Standard upward, while Basic offers SD video only.
The pages show no free plan and no trial. Support runs through Discord or a help page, and billing questions go to an email address.
- Image generation
- SD video generation
- HD video on Standard and above
- Editor for uploaded images
- Unlimited Relax image generations
- Stealth mode on Pro and Mega
- General commercial terms
Pros and cons
Pros
- Four tiers from Basic to Mega let buyers match spending to usage
- Yearly billing lowers each price, for example Standard from $30 to $24 per month
- Standard and above include unlimited Relax image generations
- Every plan lists general commercial terms
- Includes both image and video generation, with HD video from Standard
Cons
- No free plan or free trial is shown on the pricing page
- Basic is capped at 200 image jobs per month and offers SD video only
- Stealth mode is only on Pro and Mega
- Platforms and API access are not stated on the official pages
Our take
Midjourney suits people who already know they want paid AI image or video generation and want to pick a usage level. The trade-offs are plain: the pages show no free plan or trial, so you cannot try it without paying. Platforms and API access are not stated, and Basic is the only tier with a hard monthly cap. Anyone needing HD video or Stealth mode must move above Basic.
Comparisons and lists with Midjourney
Coming soon
Coming soon — we are writing comparisons that include Midjourney.
Midjourney pricing
| Plan | Monthly billing | Annual billing (per month) | Limits / what’s included |
|---|---|---|---|
| Basic Plan per month | $10 | $8 | Limited generations (~200 image jobs / month); SD video generation; 3 simultaneous Fast image jobs; 1 simultaneous Fast video job |
| Standard Plan per month | $30 | $24 | 15h Fast generations; unlimited Relax image generations; 3 simultaneous Fast image jobs; 3 simultaneous Fast video jobs |
| Pro Plan per month | $60 | $48 | 30h Fast generations; unlimited Relax image and SD video generations; 12 simultaneous Fast image jobs; 6 simultaneous Fast video jobs |
| Mega Plan per month | $120 | $96 | 60h Fast generations; unlimited Relax image and SD video generations; 12 simultaneous Fast image jobs; 12 simultaneous Fast video jobs |
Free trial: none listed. Free plan: no.
Prices checked on on the official Midjourney pricing page. “—” = not published.
All Midjourney plans, limits and annual prices →
Frequently asked questions
How much does Midjourney cost?
Basic is $10 per month billed monthly or $8 per month billed yearly. Standard is $30 or $24, Pro is $60 or $48, and Mega is $120 or $96.
Is there a free plan or trial?
The pricing page lists only paid subscription plans. No free plan or trial is stated.
Which plans include HD video?
Standard, Pro and Mega list SD and HD video generation. Basic lists SD video generation only.
Do the plans include commercial terms?
Yes, each plan on the pricing page lists general commercial terms.
Where do I get support?
The homepage points to Discord or a help page for product questions and support, and to billing@midjourney.com for billing support.
Recently verified in AI Image Generation
Add an AGIPicks badge to your site
The badge shows Midjourney’s verification status on AGIPicks and links to this page. Light/dark and compact versions: badges.
Suggest an update
Wrong price, outdated fact or a tool that shut down? Are you the vendor and disagree with this page? Tell us, ideally with a link to the official page. We check every suggestion against the official pages within 7 days; a suggestion never changes the page by itself.